Testimonials

THINGS WORTH SHOUTING ABOUT…

We thought you would be interested to know how other people, just like you, have enjoyed their trip with BVI Yacht Charters. Most of our first time charter guests come back the following year as friends, others go home and rave to their friends about what a wonderful time they have had.
Write a Review

Also read through the reviews and advise found on TripAdvisor. You will find lots of other positive reviews and some that, honestly, we are not proud of. You can be assured that we read each review and address any complaints or problems raised.

SOME OF OUR RECENT TESTIMONIALS

bvi2015First Time with BVI Yacht Charters – Not the Last!

This charter was my wife and I's fifth trip to the BVI - but it was our first time to charter our own vessel. We had always sailed previously with family, and the charter was always in their name. So this trip was our "maiden voyage" of sorts. You can imagine the millions of questions we had throughout the process, and the staff at BVI Yacht Charters could not have been more helpful the entire time. Everything we did in preparation for, and during this trip, was our first time to do it on our own - everything from provisioning to chart briefing - so we needed a lot of advice and direction, and the staff was always there to help any way they could. Overall, everything ran efficiently - we got out earlier than we expected on our first day and we were able to check the yacht in with no problems ... and everything in between was exactly what we hoped it would be - a week of beautiful beaches, clear water, warm sun, relaxation and rum! We invited two other couples on this charter, so there were six adults total. Sweet Chill was a fabulous yacht and there was ample room for everyone. Whether we all wanted to hang out together in the salon, or if we all wanted to be alone, this Lagoon 440 was set up in such a way that allowed all of us to get exactly what we wanted to out of the trip when we wanted it. She was smooth under sail and she handled surprisingly well in tight spots - pulling into docks and picking up moorings - for a big vessel. Hopefully when we make our next trip down to the BVI, Sweet Chill will still be in the fleet because we'd love to take her out again.

AbacadabraProfessional service with a smile

We greatly enjoyed sailing the BVI with Abacadabra. The service provided by BVI charters was highly professional and friendly. The booking process was seamless and Abbie at the BVI charters office has been highly responsive and helpful by providing all the necessary information regarding travel, accommodations and chartering details. Briefing was done on time and was very useful regarding places to go and sail plan. We loved the yacht! Abracadabra was in mint condition and all systems were perfectly functioning. Best of all, technical assistance while under way provided a good sense of security. On the second day one of the lazy jack lines failed. Anthony was immediately responsive on the cell phone provided by BVI charters and quickly dispatched help to fix the problem. We really liked the WiFi system that worked greatly all the way. We will come back! That was such a great experience!!

Marco Pahor, Abacadabra, May 2015

DreaminOn-VickersAmazing Experience on Dreaming On

We just returned from a week on Dreaming On. We were a group of 3 couples. Geoff and Iza were incredible hosts and anticipated our every need. Geoff's expertise at the helm and Iza's in the kitchen was just the beginning of the contribution they made to this fantastic week. They really care about sharing the yacht they love with their guests. We met Geoff and Isa at the beginning of the week as clients and truly felt we left as friends. They are unique hosts! We can't wait to do this again and have certainly recommended our experience to our friends. Everything was perfect.

Trudy, Brian, Dave, Judy, Des and Karen, February 2014, Dreaming On

Martin_RegliTANYA & MARTIN, Chrysomallos, May 2015

We had the privilege to charter with BVI Yacht Charters for our 10-days honeymoon. Coming all the way from icy Switzerland, arriving in this amazing place was truly stunning. Not only the gorgeous scenery but also the lovely people made this trip unforgettable. Chrysomallos is a real beauty, in excellent condition and offers all the amenities you could think of. The staff of BVI Yacht Charters was very kind and extremely helpful. Back home we are already planning our next trip to this beautiful paradise and for sure we will charter again with BVI Yacht Charters.

Tanya & Martin, Chrysomallos, May 2015

OwnersI know that choosing BVIYC was the right choice.

This has been our 3rd year with DeeDee & Zeus and even though we only spent 9 days aboard we have reached that point beyond familiar faces and places to a level where we no longer feel like tourists. Not just because we are recognize people and have started to get to know them but because people are starting to recognize us remembering seeing or talking to us a couple of times and when these people say hello to us it feels like the kind of hello neighbors might exchange instead of the empty that the locals will give a tourist that they know they will never see again. We know most of the islands well but always discover something new. The improvement in our seamanship has allowed us to enjoy sailing the boat more than ever. We now have set routines for different manoeuvres that we automatically make ready and perform the operation. Docking, mooring and moving in tight places with only the 2 of us created a lot of tension. Now our communication and routines have working together in a coordinated way . Having more confidence in handling the boat has Philippa less insecure when healed over in full sail. In fact on a passage from Trellis Bay to Cooper Island we had steady wind and small waves on a broad reach and I had DeeDee & Zeus up to 8.9 knots according to the navs. I am very happy with condition of the boat and considering the amount of charters I can tell me the maintenance has been diligent which is in the interest of myself, BVIYC and the charters. The bookings are much higher than I ever imagined. The accounting continues to produce reports on schedule despite the heavy workload from the increased business and as always communication is excellent. I am pleased and know that choosing BVIYC was the right choice.

Proud Owners, DeeDee & Zeus, April 2013

testimonialsAMAZING BOAT TRIP IN THE BVI

The boat was in great condition and everything was as described in the listing. - Welcome : 5/5 (Excellent) - Boat : 5/5 (Excellent) - Quality/Price : 5/5 (Excellent) - Destination : 5/5 (Excellent)

Mark Pearson, No Regrets, December 2014

Tommy_FraimTOMMY FRAIM, Mar 2015, CATCH THE CAT

This was by far our best vacation EVER! We enjoyed each and every day visiting islands offering totally unique experiences. You can see from the attached picture that we were stress free! Our vacation was made that much better with the first class service we experienced from BVI Yacht Charters. It was a joy working with the staff...we are already planning our return visit in 2017. Thanks for a great charter!

Tommy Fraim, Catch the Cat, March 2015

Robert_BradsherROBERT BRADSHER, March 2015, Celavie

We just completed an 8 day sailing adventure in the BVI’s aboard the sailing yacht “Celavie” and it was amazing! I can’t say enough good things about BVI Yacht Charters and their ability to help us make this trip a reality. From the initial help in choosing the right yacht for our group of 8, to the “best in class” boat briefing by Anthony, your professional support throughout the entire process was awesome. Thank you again for making our entire crew feel like “valued customers”, and we will definitely be back next year. If you want to take an adventure of a life time, I would highly recommend bareboat chartings the sailing yacht “Celavie” through BVI Yacht charters, your life will never be the same.

Robert Bradsher, Celavie, March 2015

Marta_HardyMARTA HARDY, January 2015, Magic Carpet

My husband and I have chartered for several years with BVI and are a part of a group that has chartered off and on with them for 10-12 years.  The only time we have gone elsewhere is when part of our group wanted to go to different islands and some of us stayed home 1 year. Each year our boat (because there are 3 boats in our group, with a total of about 24 people) specifically requests a Robertson & Caine Leopard.  We've had Petite Profligate, Sundowner and Magic Carpet.  The design is awesome and it is a pleasure to sail.  The swim platform across the back is like adding another 80 SF of living space.  It makes it very easy to get around and to relax when anchored or moored.  The BIG freezer is a must.  Not all the boats have this.  Yes, it is belt driven, but if you follow their instructions running the engines when they tell you which you have to do anyway for the batteries it works out great for a weeks worth of provisions.  I can tell you all kinds of tips that we've learned over the years when you make your decision to charter this boat. The water tanks are a perfect size and all mechanics were in good working order.  As for working with Anthony, Chris, Khadine, Abbie, etc. at BVI Yacht Charters, you will not find a better group. They have always bent over backwards to make us comfortable and happy.  They are hard working people and do their best to make  your charter enjoyable.  I've also noticed how much they work on improving the marina and the experience every year when we go back.  I usually contact them throughout the year asking questions.  So I feel like they are old friends now.

Marta Hardy, Magic Carpet, January 2015

John_ThompsonJOHN THOMPSON, February 2015, Copacabana

Chartered the Copacabana (Sun Odessy 45) out of St. Martin. Unseasonably high winds and seas were handled well by this vessel. First time charter from BVI Yacht Charters/St. Martin Yacht Charters went well and the boat was well maintained. Will definitely charter from this group again.

John Thompson, Copacabana, February 2015

John_MolenarJOHN MOLENAR, February 2015, Isle Dance II

This was the second time we have chartered with BVI Yachts Charters and it was another wonderful experience. The Staff are great people to work with. Check-in and out are effortless, boat briefing are thorough, and Isle Dance II was in perfect shape. Isle Dance II performed flawlessly on our 10 day sail through the BVIs. Even though she is a 50' mono-hull, she is easy and a joy to sail. The image is of us on our sail from North Sound to Anegada. We made the sail with friends on three other boats and took turns taking pics of each other under way. We have chartered with other companies in the BVIs, but BVI Yacht Charters has been by far the best we have dealt with. We plan on chartering with them on future trips.

John Molenar, Isle Dance II, February 2015

Adam_SmithADAM SMITH, February 2015, Amethyst

My wife and I made our first trip to the BVI and chartered a 34' boat named Amethyst for a week in February 2015. The only thing I regret is that my wife and I had not chartered in the BVI sooner. BVI Yacht Charters provided an easy and friendly charter experience from the time we arrived until we returned home. The boat was in good shape and we had no issues during our time on her. I have chartered with other companies were they take your entire first day of charter getting you out of the harbor. BVI Yacht Charters had a very helpful staff that all worked together to get us on our way. The wind was blowing everyday and the islands, underwater life and people we met along the way were fantastic! My wife and I are planning to bring our 3 kids next year and stay for 2 weeks! We will be using BVI Yacht Charters again but may need a bigger boat!

Adam Smith, Amethyst, February 2015

Keith_Goldberg_WebKEITH GOLDBERG, February 2015, Jasper

This was our fourth charter in the BVI’s and the first time we used BVI Yacht Charter. We were on Jasper which is a 46’ Beneteau. The boat is listed as a 2008. It was in excellent condition. In two of our prior trips with other charter companies the boats refrigeration was an issue and food spoiled. The refrigeration units and AC on Jasper worked great. The engine down to the radio was all reliable and made for an enjoyable trip. We had 6 full days to enjoy ourselves. The staff at BVI Yacht Charter was excellent. We were checked out early on the morning our trip began. We were able to get to West end in time to pick up a mooring ball. When we returned the check in was completed within an hour of docking our boat. BVI Yacht Charter is one of the best run charter companies we have sailed with. We look forward to returning and using their services again. Thanks to all the staff for making our trip a great experience.

Keith Goldberg, Jasper, February 2015

Isle Dance IIJOHN EGINTON, February 2015, Isle Dance II

We have been chartering Isle Dance II each winter for six years. If I did not know better, I would assume that she is a brand new boat in her first season: the boat is immaculate in every regard. This is a testament to the outstanding service and tireless maintenance performed by Anthony, Chris, and all the staff at BVI Yacht charters. Throughout our half-dozen years we have always received the finest and most considerate care from the wonderful professionals in the BVIYC office who strive to make our sailing experience relaxing and enjoyable. We can’t wait to come back! Many thanks!

John Eginton, Isle Dance II, February 2015

SophiaGLEN YEWER, February 2015, Sophia

My story begins in 2002 when a group of us charted a sailboat and sailed the Whitsundays off of Australia. We were all working in the area and the holiday was a great get away. Since then we have been talking about a reunion and this February we made it happen through BVIYC. I cannot say enough about the folks at BVIYC and how accommodating they were to our requests, needs, and issues. Once we made the decision to charter through BVIYC, the staff made it easy. No request was too small or too big to accommodate. We all live in different areas of Canada (PEI, BC, and Ont) and just getting there was remarkable and having a sleep aboard the night before our first day of the charter tied it all together. Our one week charter was excellent. The equipment supplied by BVIYC was top notch and all briefings were terrific. When we had a question the staff was at the other end of the supplied telephone with sound advice and recommendations - nothing phased them and they had all the time in the world for us. I could go on and on about the great time we had but the main catalyst in all of it was the ladies and gentlemen at BVIYC. They made it easy. I will recommend BVIYC to anyone who will listen. I have personally thanked everyone before we departed Road Town but, thank you again for your great professionalism, your attention to details, great variety of charters available and of course your dynamic personalities................it shows in your dedication.

Glenn Yewer, Sophia, February 2015

Robert_BullockROBERT BULLOCK, February 2015, Sundowner

This was our first trip to the BVI and it will not be our last. We had eight adults on Sundowner, a Leopard 47. We had plenty of space and could have all gone for another week or two. The boat did not show its age which is a tribute to the incredible attention to detail by the BVI YC maintenance crew. BVI Yacht Charters is a first class organization from arrival to departure. We had no problems and the islands were spectacular. Our favorite stops included the Baths, Sandy Spit and Cane Garden Bay. Thanks again, BVI YC we hope to see you next year.

Robert Bullock, Sundowner, February 2015

Gregory_CampbellGREGORY CAMPBELL, February 2015, Tootsie

We selected BVI YC because of the particular yacht they had available which met are expectations and because there we few charter companies which allowed us to sail to the Spanish Virgins and St. Croix.Thanks for providing great service and a great yacht. We have chartered 9 times over the last 20 years. This includes 6 different companies all over the Caribbean, Thailand and New Zealand . BVI Yacht Charters provided the best chart briefing ever. Everything else was very good and we really appreciated having an excellent refrigeration system.

Gregory Campbell, Tootsie, January 2015

Patrick_Bernice_webPATRICK & BERNICE, January 2015, Arcadia

To the Staff of BVI Yacht Charters, thanks for a great time! We chartered the Arcadia last week and had a wonderful time. It was our first time in the BVI's and we couldn't believe how lovely it is and how supportive, efficient,patient and friendly your staff is. Oh, and forgiving of our little mishap. Wow! Thought you might get a kick out of our photo - it was a blast! Thanks again!

Patrick & Bernice, Arcadia, January 2015

Craig_McLendon_WebCRAIG MCLENDON, January 2015, Nicola

For my wife's 40th birthday, I decided to bring her to the BVI sailing! After doing a lot of web research, I decided to charter through BVI yacht charters. What a great decision! Through every step of the process, they were extremely helpful, courteous, and efficient! The check-in was seamless and quick. The boat was set up a little different from ours at home, but Chris from BVI went over every system on the boat in complete detail, and we sailed out of the marina on Nicola ( a 2015 Benetau!) with confidence. We sailed to Norman Island and had an amazing dinner at the Pirate's Bight. Every night and morning we had a different view from the cockpit but they were all incredible. The next day we sailed to Salt Island and then on to Marina Cay! The next day we did the Bath's and then on to the Bitter End. The next day we did a very small trek down to Leverick Ba y. Virgin Gorda was so beautiful we did not want to leave! We finally left Virgin Gorda and picked up a mooring ball at Guana. This is a stop not be missed! An amazing quiet beach and fantastic snorkeling! The next stop was Jobst Van Dyke, we did the famous Soggy Dollar Bar and then moved over to Little Harbor for a beautiful and peaceful night. Our final day we sailed to Peter Island. We were luck enough there to pick up a mooring ball and they gave us access to the resort pools and beaches. We had lunch and dinner at he resort restaurants and they were both incredible! The entire trip was wonderful, and especially thanks to BVI yacht charters, the boats were impeccably maintained and the staff was awesome! There was a small line at the fuel dock when checking back in, but check in was once again smooth, quick and efficient! We will definitely be back!

Craig McLendon, Nicola, January 2015

jeff_reinerJEFF REINER, January 2015, Island Time & Amethyst

Bob, Rose, Sue & Jeff flew to the Virgin Islands and checked in at BVI Yacht Charters to pick up Amethyst. The boat is older, but well equipped and was a good value. It had great room in both cabins and a great bathroom.We especially liked the shower on the transom. We spent 10 nights on her and sailed her to Spanish Town, The Baths, Bitter End, Anegada, The bite at Norman Island, Great Harbor on Jost Van Dyke, and ended up trading her out for Island Time and spending our last night in Trellis Bay. BVI Yacht Charters was great about service and took care of minor problems with the boat at our location. We will definitely charter with BVI Yacht Charters again!

Jeff Reiner, Island Time & Amethyst, January 2015

Lynae_Forbes_WebLYNAE FORBES, January 2015, Tootsie

It was our first trip to BVI. Before the trip everyone kept asking if we were chartering from the "big" charter company in town and were surprised when I said we were going with BVI Yacht Charters. And am I glad we did! Tootsie was clean and in terrific condition, and the staff was amazing from top to bottom. We couldn't have been happier. Not having been to BVI before, I appreciated the in-depth knowledge the staff provided, whether it was regarding the boat, sailing, islands, provisioning, or taking the ferry... not to mention the cell phone, cooler and snorkel gear! They really do think of everything. If we had a question, they would immediately answer the phone and I never felt like they were too busy for us. Besides the amazing staff and boat, the trip was phenomenal. 7 nights of island hopping was surreal. We are trying to figure out how soon we can go back... and we won't be using any other charter company!

Lynae Forbes, Tootsie, January 2015

jeffJEFF, January 2015, Island Time

A big thanks to everyone at BVI Yacht Charters for making our first charter such a pleasant experience. Due to weather we arrived late to the base but once we arrived the staff at BVI Yacht Charters checked us out on our boat, gave us our chart briefing, and assisted us in getting in touch with our provision companies. Everything went so smoothly we were able to make the short sail to Norman Island and de-stress at Willie T's. The week was exactly what we needed after leaving snow covered Ohio. Incredible views and snorkeling along with seeing more rainbows that week than any of us have seen in our lifetimes. The one thing we agreed upon before we left was that we are chartering again next year and are moving up in boat size. Once we arrived back at the base Anthony took the time to show us around several of the larger boats pointing out the various features of each one. He was extremely helpful. Thanks again!

Jeff, Island Time, January 2015

Loretta_BriedeLORETTA BRIEDE, January 2015, Nicola

I showed up at 12:00 assuming that my boat would be some time before we were able to sail, but to my surprise upon arrival bvi charters asked us where we were? What? I've been chartering for 6 years in the bvi and this was the first time our charter company was waiting for us! Not only were they professional and prompt, our boat was clean and ready for our charter. It was truly seemless in all aspects. They take pride in the boats they manage and if I ever wanted to lease back a boat this is the company I would use. They truly care about the boat and inspect it as it should be done. We will see you next year at 9:00am. :).

Loretta Briede, Nicola, January 2015

Jon_Ledsworth_webJON LEDSWORTH, January 2015, Nicola

This was our 3rd time with BVI Yacht Charters and we just cannot figure out how every time is better than the previous! Their repeat customer discount and check in and out takes minutes and is effortless. We get to the boat and we are sailing within the hour. The boats are always clean, fully functional and provisioned exactly as requested. Our next trip will be the Grenadines and we WILL use this company. Our friends who were with us have bareboated the BVI's 9 other times on both Moorings and Sunsail yachts. They too are now loyal BVI Yacht Charter customers only! Thank you Abbie, Corrinne and all! We will see you next year! looking for a beautiful way to access the British Virgin Islands!

Jon Ledsworth, Nicola, January 2015

Pete_WhinnPETE WHINN, January 2015, Jasper

Jasper was the perfect vehicle, and the BVIs the perfect place, for my five friends and I to spend a week ringing in the new year. After the easy, informative, and helpful checkout with Abbie and Chris started us off and in no time we were reaching out of Road Town harbor and heading for Jost Van Dyke. We spend the New Year at Foxy's and another day exploring the island and then headed for Saba Rock at Virgin Gorda. From there it was an easy jaunt up to Anegada, and then down to Marina Cay for a night, before spending our last night in Pirate's Bight in Norman Island. The boat was comfortable, great to sail, and very spacious. Would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a beautiful way to access the British Virgin Islands!

Pete Whinn, Jasper, January 2015

Heath_ToddHEATH TODD, January 2015, Catch the Cat

During a trip to Jost Van Dyke a few years back (and seeing all the catamarans within swimming distance) we made the decision that the next trip back to the Caribbean would be chartering one of those beautiful boats. Based on our online research BVI Yacht Charters seemed to fit our desires the best. And they didn't' disappoint! They were fabulous to communicate with pre-trip, greeted us with the BEST driver (that we were able to use all day and then again after our week of sailing) and provided a flawless boat for our use all week. Upon arrival the boat was immaculate and everyone we dealt with before setting sail was kind and helpful. As we had a few questions along the way, BVI Yacht Charters was always quick to respond and happy to help. (even assisting us with arrangements to pick up a friend mid-week). This is THE company we will use every time. All the other wonderful reviews were spot on, and this is another one to add to the list! We can't wait to return...it was a trip of a lifetime. When the boat you charter is in perfect condition and has a great team shoreside should you have any needs along the way, it's easy to make INCREDIBLE MEMORIES! Hope to see you soon!

Heath Todd, Catch the Cat, November 2014

nancy_shock_webNANCY SHOCK, January 2015, Thundergirl

Just got back from a seven night sail. Great weather the entire time. This is our second charter from BVI Yacht Charters. By far the best company we have used. If you think Moorings will be better because they are bigger think again. No comparison hands down the boats are much better maintained. Nothing is broken everything is clean and in working order. THUNDER GIRL was a beautiful boat. Front stateroom worth renting the boat. Had 2 men 6' 2" and they had no problems. The galley was great. Three chefs at one time. The T shape helps a lot. Salon very roomy. Not that we used it much. The cockpit was roomy and great place for dinners on board. Again another wonderful trip to the BVI's!!

Nancy Shock, Thundergirl, November 2014

DDambly_Dec2014DARREN DAMBLY, December 2014, John Mon’s Legacy

This is our second time chartering from BVIYC. We come to the BVI to relax and have a stress free vacation. The BVIYC team has always helped make this happen. Everyone is helpful and cheerful. The boat was ready. Even the taxi drivers endorse this company. All I need to worry about is getting my crew to their next favorite watering hole. Life is good.

Darren Dambly, John Mon's Legacy, December 2014

dalikPAM DALIK, Arcadia, January 2015

Our family had the pleasure of taking ARCADIA on her maiden charter in December. ARCADIA is one of the best designed boats we have ever seen and we were impressed with her comfort and sailing performance. The extended outdoor cockpit with the hardtop is a great design – extremely comfortable and the centre of activity during the day and evening. Moving around the boat was easy and the dual helm stations were great for sailing, picking up mooring balls and docking. The instruments and dual props make it easy to maneuver. The interior settee and galley were well designed – loved the 2 fridges and 2 freezers and lots of storage. The berths are comfortable with good storage and ventilation and the heads are roomy with lots of hot water. One of the best features of the boat is its sailing performance. It was so much fun and easy to sail. It is very well rigged, easy to put the main up and down and the furling jib is self tacking. The best thing is the boat comes alive when the wind fills the sails – it jumps up and seems to shoot across the water up to 12 or 13 knots in a strong wind. With the main sail trimmed it could point up to a close reach and was even quick going down wind. Not only was it fast and responsive but it cut through the waves with a stable smooth ride. She is a fun and rewarding boat to sail and extremely comfortable for a 40 foot boat. We had a wonderful family holiday, half of us from the west coast and half from Europe. The BVIs are perfect place to meet and we love the many anchorages, great swimming, snorkeling and the restaurants. Thank you BVI Yacht Charters for another great sailing vacation.  

PAM, DON, ANDREW & GRAHAM DALIK, Arcadia, November 2014

Diane_Hagar_JasperDIANNE & GARY HAGAR, November 2014, Jasper

We just returned from our sixth BVI Yacht Charter - this time on Jasper, but the fun really begins when we arrive. Abbie and Cassie have for years responded promptly to our emails, and this year  we enjoyed meeting Khadine as well. Chris, Anthony and their team presented us with a boat that was ready to sail, and Chris helped our crew of 5 become familiar with the systems of this boat. We love working with all the people there, and it now feels like we are visiting friends when we arrive. Thanks to all of you - the best charter company in the BVI!

Diane Hagar, Jasper, November 2014

Diane_HagarDiane Hagar, November 2014, Jasper

We have had no need to contact you - all onboard systems are working well and we are having a great time! Just thought we should touch bases...thanks to all there for making our start so great.

Diane Hagar, Jasper, November 2014

BVI Yacht Charters Oceanis 41TOM KOSINSKI, April 2014, Tootsie

We had a great time, and Tootsie is a great boat, she sailed well…as usual your team did a great job with the prep, pre-check, etc.  Chris is a great guy, please tell him thank you, as well as your staff in setting things up.  We tentatively plan on chartering again next year, however, I cannot say with any certainty what week that will be. I will have to wait until the time is closer to figure that out…but we will once again go through your team.  See you next year!!

TOM KOSINSKI, Tootsie, April 2014

Ruby_Beneteau_37-0004VAN LOVEREN, December 2014, Ruby

We were fortunate enough to charter the sailing vessel Ruby over the New Year's holiday this year. Upon arrival at BVI Yacht Charters, we were happy to discover that Ruby was exactly as she was described via the website, and in excellent condition. All of the people at BVI Yacht Charters worked hard to ensure we had a very pleasant time, and made helpful suggestions regarding how to get the most out of our time in the BVI's. We look forward to chartering with BVI Yacht Charters again this year.

HARRY VAN LOVEREN, Ruby, November 2014

Chris_TuckerCHRIS TUCKER, November 2014, Celavie

Ive lost count how many times we've chartered with you through the years! But we always look forward to our private little club in all of you at BVIYC. This time was no different; sail, snorkel, beach bar, repeat. Cie La Vie was impeccable and we had no issues which we've come to expect with your company. Everyone from Anthony to Chris and new greeters in the office treat you like family. Can't wait to return!

CHRIS TUCKER, Celavie, November 2014

scott-daughterBest Vacation Ever

My wife Lori and I have traveled the globe extensively. We have been blessed with a little girl (who had just turned two at the time of this trip) and we still travel a lot, but with much more luggage than before! We love the Virgin Islands so much that we purchased a small home on St. John a few years ago. In all the years we have been coming to the islands, we had never chartered a boat before. We are active sailors in our local sailing club back home in Texas and we have been on numerous day trips in the BVI, but for one reason or another, we just hadn't done the charter thing yet. We have many friends that have chartered regularly, and we sought their advice and checked out all of the usual charter companies before selecting BVI Yacht Charters. We could not have been more impressed! The boat was impeccable, the staff was amazing and sailing was incredible! All of this combined made this truly the best vacation we have ever had! Thank you Abbie and Cassie and all of the wonderful staff at BVI Yacht Charters for a memory that we will never forget! We will be back!

SCOTT HAYES, DeeDee & Zeus, November 2014

Island Time 0DONALD DALBEC, October 2014, Island Time

After our wonderful 10 days on Island Time in Oct/Nov we returned to the US to settle back into our faster pace getting ready for the holidays back with our families in MA and FL. !   We play back all the pictures we took to anyone who will sit down and watch two Senior Citizens sailing thru the BVIs on your Benetau 331 ; just a perfect way to relax and grow older!  Great winds mostly out of the SE which was different from what I remember for Nov; so did not anchor as much as in the past; but those evenings on a mooring let me sleep a little more soundly!  We stayed overnight moored in many sheltered anchorages that we had never stayed in before ie: Little Harbor in Peter Is. vs. White Bay ; Benures Bay on Norman Is. vs. the Bight !  All in all we had a great 10 days of sailing with one reef ; two reefs and even some time with just the jib !  All in All could not have been better ; we'll be back !  P.S.  HUMMINGBIRD HOUSE was a treat and Yvonne was a very gracious host for our last night in the BVI's !   Our thanks to you and your staff and a Merry Christmas to you and your staff !

DONALD DALBEC, Island Time, October 2014

AndreaeWe will be back!

After reading those glowing reviews about BVI Yacht Charters we decided to book our first bare boat charter in the Caribbean with them. It turned out all the praise was well justified: prompt and helpful answers by Abbie, Cassie and Khadine in the booking process, their assistance with the ordering and delivery of the groceries and fishing gear on the day of our arrival and a very smooth check-in and check-out process. Anthony guided us expertly through all technical aspects of the boat handling. He was always available on the mobile phone for further questions. And never lost his patience and sense of humor! Since it was our first sailing outing in the BVI, we picked a 34 ft Beneteau monohull, Amethyst. The boat was well maintained, in good working order and easy to handle. A week is far too short to discover and appreciate all the hidden treasures of the BVI. So we are planning to come back next year. Obviously, BVI Yacht Charters will be our natural choice. But this time maybe on one of their more challenging cats?!

WILLEM ANDREAE, Amethyst, August 2014

IMG_2938Hooray for the Off Season!

This is our second summer in a row chartering a monohull from BVI Yacht Charters in July for our family vacation. We chose a slightly larger boat this time--Gitana, a Beneteau 42--which was perfect for two adults and two children (ages 7 and 12.) We love the off season: the weather was beautiful, we had a lot of space and personal attention in popular spots like Jost Van Dyke/Cooper Island, and even had a few peaceful anchorages all to ourselves. We spent two nights in Anegada, and the kids were delighted to discover the pool at the new Anegada Beach Club, which also has an awesome beach and about a dozen hammocks for lounging while the kids splash around. The shuttle driver picked us up right at the dock and took us there and back for Happy Hour, and even threw in a few free drinks! Another great "family friendly" touch was the stand up paddle board we added to our charter this time--very worth it--we used it for for everything from transportation at the Baths (Virgin Gorda) to assisting our youngest with her snorkeling adventures. Thanks to the dolphins, sea turtles, and gorgeous fish who checked in to say "welcome back" to my kids, and thanks to Chris at BVI Yacht Charters for all of his great help getting started! We will be back.

SUSAN VAN DOREN, Gitana, August 2014

BVI-2-2014-248To Be Sailin…

It has been a number of years since we have sailed in the BVI. With all of our children in sports and college, we had put our sailing adventures on hold. We also made a promise during this time to schedule a trip after the last graduated. With the last one graduating in May of 2014, we decided this was the summer to sail. We started to check out the web sites and the boats the companies had to offer. We talked with several individuals and concluded that the great staff at BVIYC were enthusiastic about the services they had to offer, with the main one being their focus on exceptional customer service. They offered advise on travel, itinerary and must do island opportunities. The marina staff was friendly and informative. So an 7/9/2014 we set sail, with a catamaran from BVI Yacht Charters to explore numerous reefs, islands and basically spend 10 days in paradise. We ate lobster on Anegada, danced at the Full Moon Party at Trellis Bay, collected salt on Salt Island, ran the trails on Norman Island, jumped from the rocks at the Baths, snorkeled Loblolly Bay, the Indians, Monkey's Point and woke every morning to the attitude of the islands. Thanks to everyone at BVI Yacht Charters for helping us make such a great adventure a reality.

DAVID WHITLEY, CELAVIE, August 2014

RainbowAnother Bucket List Sail

Recently, once again I completed another of my Number Ones on my Bucket List of things to do before it is too late. And BVI Yacht Charters did not disappoint, as usual. Anthony, Chris, Kahdine and Laura really keep me coming back every year and sometimes twice. I have chartered four times and the boats are always ready to go when I get there and never a problem during my sail.  This trip I saw my Bucket List Rainbow. See attached. I look at it this way: I probably will never get to Heaven so my next best thing is to enjoy Paradise in the BVI and BVI Yacht Charters helps me do it. Already, I am committed to another sail boat for June 2015, a flotilla organized by Cpt Bill McBride of Houston. I need a crew. Wanna sail with me in Paradise?

DAN LAIR, Thundergirl, July 2014

testimonial-078This was a Vacation of a Lifetime

My Brother-Law and sister have been going to the BVI for many years and love it there. Over the years of story's told we decided to join them on their venture. I have never sailed before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Sailing on the lagoon 39 Sophia was absolutely AMAZING! This vacation that I got to take with my 2 sisters and family was one of the best vacations I have ever done. Thank you BVI Yacht Charters for this memorial trip of a lifetime!! Look forward to doing this again next year with Capt. Brent and my family!

JAMIE ROTENIZER, Sophia, July 2014

Cata-Rose-3Honeymoon

We just returned after a bareboat charter out of St. Martin. Beautiful weather, fun sailing yacht, great customer service! Fun exploring new islands and revisiting those we'd seen before. Thanks BVI Yacht Charters! Annie & Eric

ANNE & ERIC GARDNER, Cata Rose, July 2014

Dave_WilbarAnother great time in the BVI

We really enjoy chartering with BVI Yacht Charter. We particularly like the ability to arrive, get through boat check out quickly, and go. We like the personal, casual atmosphere. Actually get nearly another day when compared to some other larger companies who require boat check out and group orientation before you depart. Boats are in great shape. If you do have an issue, our experience has been that they take care of it as quickly as possible. No matter where you happen to be. Even give you a phone to call directly to their Maintenance Manager. I am a USCG Captain, ASA Instructor Evaluator, and have managed two different charter fleets during my lifetime. We will be chartering with BVI Yacht Charter for our next island adventure.

DAVE WILBAR & JOYCE MOSCATO, Catch the Cat, July 2014

Bitter-End-June-2014Our Chrysomallos Adventure June 2014

Hello! I can't thank all of you at BVI Yacht charters enough for making this trip another adventure of a lifetime. This was our 4th charter in the BVI's, 2nd with BVI Yacht Charters and again you never disappoint. Everyone is so helpful and responsive, from you girls in the office to the guys on the dock. And most important is your boats are immaculate. Chrysomallos was a joy to sail, and we had absolutely no issues with anything all week. Our friends on board had never been sailing before - They had an absolute blast! I think they are hooked like us !! We had such an amazing time and it was so much fun showing them around the beautiful islands. We hiked the baths, snorkeled the caves, cruised all around North Sound (I personally loved Saba Rock), partied at Jost, relaxed at Dead Man's Bay, and ate at fabulous restaurants! What more can you ask for! There is no place like the BVI's !! Thank you again! Tom and I are hoping to escape to you in December- so we'll be in touch. Take Care!

LORI & TOM MUSIAL, Chrysomallos, July 2014

nordahlFirst time in the BVI and first time charters

Wow... what can I say. This was a vacation we will remember for a long long time. We ended up chartering with BVI Yacht Charters because of their great prices, great boats and super friendly and helpful staff. Amethyst was our charter for 7 days, and boy did we wish we had a few more days on the boat. We are a family of four, and Amethyst fit us perfectly. She sails well up-wind, anchoring was a breeze and sailing to Anegada, not a problem at all. We found out that spending the first night on the boat is a perfect way to making sure you have plenty of time to stock the boat with food and other items w/o feeling rushed to "get going". We will definitely charter with BVI Yacht Charters again. Hopefully in not too long...

JORN NORDAHL, Amethyst, July 2014

Sunset in Cane Garden Bay, TortolaFamily Fun

We just got back after an amazing week aboard Apaca, a Lagoon 380 owners version. The boat was waiting for us and ready to go as promised. Everything was in good working order. We had a kind and thorough briefing from Chris, followed the next morning by a chart briefing with Laura. Anthony was also very helpful with questions. I do a lot of my work online, and the wifi on board was great! I was able to relax, enjoy my vacation and make some money cruising around in paradise. I can't stress enough how much of a difference having professional and kind staff makes. BVI Yacht charters is a top notch outfit and we are already planning our next charter with them. Kevin Carrigan

KEVIN CARRIGAN, Apaca, July 2014

DSCN0348Getting to be a habit!

This was my second sailing adventure in BVI. Last time (in 2012) three friends and I had the Jacomina for a week. It was the thrill of a lifetime for me, and something I never thought I would get to do. The boat was perfect and I cannot think of a single thing that could have been made better. At the end of the week I promised myself I would repeat the trip as soon as I could muster. Fast forward 2 years and here I was again. Me and three buddies on another adventure. This time we had the Miss U (Jacomina was not available). She proved to be another fine boat and the week was great! One of the guys was on his first sailing trip so I had the pleasure of reliving my first trip through his eyes. I now have decided this will have to become a routine. Between the islands, the boats, the friends, and the people at BVI Yacht Charters who make everything happen so easily, I plan on returning and bringing as many friends and family as possible to enjoy!

JOHN RICHMOND, Miss U, June 2014

0711Another great time behind us, with dreams of the next!

A lot of people say you should live for the moment and don't worry about what tomorrow will bring. Unless it comes to sailing in the BVI. This was our 7th time with them and we found ourselves already planning our next trip before this one was even over. We can never say enough about the staff at BVI Yacht Charters or the condition of the boats, everything is always top notch. Jacomina H is a great boat! Once you've chartered with BVI there's never a reason to look anywhere else! We are already counting the days till next year!

PETER BUOTTE, Jacomina H, June 2014

IMG_0783Return to BVI

I chartered again with BVIYC in June 2014, we had Isle Dance II, 50.4 Beneteau w/GEN and A/C, the boat was great, clean and ready to go when we arrived. We had four 18 year old boys and three Dads, the boat was very comfortable for all of us and we had no problems during our voyage, the A/C and generator worked well (which is very important) and the boat sailed well, no issues. I enjoy chartering from BVIYC, everyone is always friendly, personable and helpful. It is nice to see the same staff each time I charter, Chris will do the checkout and knows the boats well, he will make sure you have what you need. Working with Abbie, Cassie, and Khadine makes the paperwork easy, from your home, your arrival and your departure.

TOM MAYO, Isle Dance II, June 2014