Testimonials

THINGS WORTH SHOUTING ABOUT…

We thought you would be interested to know how other people, just like you, have enjoyed their trip with BVI Yacht Charters. Most of our first time charter guests come back the following year as friends, others go home and rave to their friends about what a wonderful time they have had.
Write a Review

Also read through the reviews and advise found on TripAdvisor. You will find lots of other positive reviews and some that, honestly, we are not proud of. You can be assured that we read each review and address any complaints or problems raised.

SOME OF OUR RECENT TESTIMONIALS

IMG_20150504_140151A Gem of a Week

Having spent a few years sailing Lake Ontario, we decided we were ready for a proper charter, and booked Sapphire through BVIYC for a week in May. They were really nice and responsive with all our many "first-timer" questions, and gave us peace of mind that things were looked after. They were completely ready for us, and Chris patiently prepped us for our trip, reminding us of all the important things to keep an eye on. Sapphire was in great shape and we had a fantastic week circumnavigating Tortola, stopping at Norman, Cooper, Salt, Virgin Gorda, Trellis Bay, Cane Garden Bay and finishing up at Peter Island. Fabulous trade winds every day and 7 straight beautiful sunsets to accompany our pre-dinner Painkillers, what could be better?We enjoyed barbecuing swordfish and steaks on the boat, and generally enjoyed preparing meals onboard as well as sampling the onshore dining at Marina Cay and Norman Island in particular. Great snorkelling at the Caves on Norman and The Indians, as well as at the Wreck of the Rhone as well.We will be back - definitely learned a lot about how best to provision, what places we liked, and we want to get to Anegada too! Lots to see, would recommend 10 days if you can!Our friends were down the week before on Honeymoon Suite and were really happy with the boat and BVIYC as well, so two recommendations in one! Thanks for everything, see you again soon...

imageGreat Trip

This was the second time my wife and I chartered in the BVI. The first time we went with a different company and are so glad we switched. The customer service at BVIYC was far and above that from the other companie! From my first phone call till we stepped off the boat we were made to feel more like friends than customers. Abbie, Cassie and Debbie were fantastic with the logistics, the process couldn't have been any smoother. They really took their time making sure we had the right boat for us and answering all our questions. Tony was the man when it came to boat check out time, he was very thorough, patient and just a super nice guy. We did have one small technical issue which the a/c while underway so I called Anthony on his cell phone. This guy deserves some kind of award! He walked me through a quick fix, step by step without even a hint of frustration. Taking into account that I am somewhat "mechanically challenged" that is no small feat. And that was after work hours on his personal time, on a Friday night! Thanks Anthony, Of course the islands were the real star, the weather was wonderful, the water beautiful, snorkeling, beaches and hiking; fantastic and of course plenty of tasty Painkillers and R&R! We can't wait to go again in 2016....

Alex_PiquerBe Back Soon

Our family set out on our first ever bareboat charter aboard Ruby (Beneteau 37) last month. I don't think that things could have gone better from the initial reservations and preparations to the check-out at the end of our charter. The staff at BVI yacht charters was excellent and attentive all around and helped make our trip run smooth. Ruby was perfect for our family of 3, she is in excellent condition inside and out and was a blast to sail in 15-20 knots on the reach to Anegada.We made the CCW loop of the islands in 6 days stopping at Norman Island, Salt Cay, The Baths, North Sound, Anegada (2 nights) and Jost and would only change one thing...we'll make the trip longer next time. We all had different favorite parts to the trip from The Baths to Cow Wrech Beach to The Rhone. This was a perfect combination of beautiful scenery, fun things to do and relaxation. We can't wait to go back and do it again.

DCIM104GOPROThe Best of Trips, The Worst of Trips

It was the worst of trips, it was the best of trips, from the disappearing ticket upon arrival at the airport in Denver, to the confusion of customs, security, and the threat of missed flights in San Juan on the return trip.   But after all, it is the magical islands known as the British Virgin Islands and the trip was just fantastic.  Two weeks on Syros and the world's problem disappeared along with more than a little rum.  Unfortunately, they reappeared (fortunately the rum didn't) the day we left Syros in Road Harbor.  A special thanks to Anthony, Chris, Tony, and all the other great guys on the docks at BVI Yacht Charters who toil daily to keep all the yachts sailing the way they were built to be.  But it's the office staff that makes the whole package work.  Many thanks to Khadine, Cassie, Abbie, and Laura who seem to have the uncanny ability to coordinate everything simultaneously.  They are so good they make it seem easy, it's not.  The efforts by all of the staff at BVIYC help to provide people like us a wonderful, memorable trip.  Thanks.

img_4466Best Vacation Ever with BVIYC

Friends of ours turned us on to cruising in the BVI's with BVIYC's a few years ago.  We crewed with them in the past and this time charted the Shiraz for a fantastic 5 days of sailing and relaxing. Chris and the dock crew were extremely helpful and informative in getting us ready for our first charter.  Abbie and Khadine made the whole process easy and pleasent. This is truely the most fun and relaxing vacation we have ever had and plan to be back many times in the future. Our first stop was Cooper Island, one of our favorite places. Then, with good winds we sailed up to the Bitter End and Saba Rock. The next day onto a new location for us, Cane Garden Bay where we watched a beautiful sunset during dinner. Norman Island is always a favorite where we snorkeled at the Caves and then back to Cooper the next day. We can't wait to do it again... Best Vacation Ever!

Gino_Biondi25th Wedding Anniversary

25 years ago we celebrated our honeymoon on Tortola. This time we Sailed the BVI for our 25th Anniversary. BVI Yacht Charters helped us make our dream come true. We absolutely had the best time of our lives! Thank you so much! The trip was amazing! Nikita was awesome! Everyone at BVI Yacht Charters was so nice! Our checkout Skipper was the best! Our kids had the best time and were fantastic crew!! It won't be 25 years before we come back! See you again!

DSC00599Dates Amiss

I just returned from my trip to the BVI’s, where I chartered through Navigare. I had originally requested a charter for 23-26 June from a broker. I went through the entire process and executed a charter contract, but I must have been more focused on the costs and did not check all the dates in the contract confirmation close enough. So – I completely missed that the dates of the charter were for 23-26 July - not 23-26 June.In any event, I turned up at BVI Yacht Charter (Navigare’s agent) in Road Town on 23/6 ready for my charter only to discover that I was one month early and the charter was not scheduled until 23/7. Checking my contract docs, I realized that they were correct and the charter was a month later.The BVI YC personnel there, specifically Abbie and Laura were very helpful and immediately identified a similar boat (Beneteau Oceanis 45) that was available and sent an e-mail to Navigare to obtain permission to substitute. Confident that she would obtain permission from Navigare, Abbie went ahead and had the boat serviced and Laura gave me a chart briefing. While I was provisioning, Navigare gave their permission and I was able to go aboard for a boat briefing. I then pulled out of the slip just 2 hours later than planned.We had a fantastic cruise and could not have been happier with the boat and the experience.

Thanks for all the help Abbie and Laura gave me and Navigare's flexibility in substituting the boat. Thanks again.

sonnet3rd Time’s a Charm!

This is our 3rd summer in a row sailing with BVI Yacht Charters. We chose the perfect boat for us and had perfect weather! We made it to the Baths on Day 1 and broke in the SUP to ferry the crew to shore for a hike to Devil's Bay and some jumping off rocks. Anchored at Prickly Pear in the North Sound that night, which set us up nicely for a beautiful sail to Anegada on Day 2. After a fabulous dinner at the Lobster Trap and pool/hammock time at the Anegada Beach Club on Day 2, we moved from Setting Point to Pomato Point on Day 3, where my 8 year-old daughter began her nightly ritual of "Taylor Swift karaoke" on the bow before dinner. Day 4 took us to Muskmelon Bay on Guana Island, which we had all to ourselves. We made the most of a jellyfish infestation (not the painful stinging kind--more what my kids dubbed "electric mosquito bites") by catching jellyfish in a bucket for scientific investigation. Day 4 we visited Cane Garden Bay where the guys at BVI SUP co (who we rented a paddleboard from for the week) let us try out some of their other boards and kayaks. We sailed over to Sandy Spit and were treated to an amazing kiteboarding exhibition. My 13 year-old son was just as fascinated by the drones that were filming the show. The rest of the trip was a mix of classics (Sandy Cay hike, jumping off the Willy T at the Bight, dinner at Corsairs on Jost Van Dyke) and some new adventures, such as sailing around the south side of St. John to view some of our favorite beaches from the water. We are obviously huge fans of BVI Yacht Charters: they made everything easy and comfortable for us from the sleepaboard to the taxi back to our ferry home. We will be back again next summer, unless we decide to try one of their other bases. Shout out to Tony and Chris for our great check in/check out experience!

 

steveflyingGreat Getaway

Great times as usual with BVI Yacht Charters. Thanks for all your help. We had a great time and a very much needed vacation. The yacht was great, well maintained and the few little issues were handled quickly.I have chartered many times with BVI Yacht Charters and plan to go back in January...I had so much fun, I thought I could FLY!

18278836569_68b973d610_k7 days of Bliss aboard Sara

Our crew of 8 included a whopping 7 first-timers to the BVI and wow, were they blown away! We did a clockwise navigation of the islands and hit all the best spots. The best spot on Sara is definitely the pneumatic transom, several of our mermaids spent most of week lazing away in the sun with the water rushing beneath them. The checkout crew were more than helpful and the BVI Yacht Charters base has all you need in a nice office, clean showers, and unparalleled proximity to groceries just across the street at RiteWay and Cash & Carry. We did have to call base a couple days into the trip and our problem was solved quickly and with a smile. Thank you. Will be back soon to party to Nani Wine for 7 days straight!

img_2562Nine unbeatable days in paradise!

I wanted to email BVIYC and let you know how much we enjoyed our time on the Amethyst and how much we appreciated all the little (and big) things your staff did to make our trip a huge success.  Thanks in particular to Debbie in the office and Chris out  on the docks who helped make the whole check-out process so painless and quick…we had slept aboard the night before departure when Chris stayed late to complete our boat familiarization and Debbie was able to track down a badly needed inverter early the next morning that was absolutely necessary to one of our crew members for medical reasons.  We were able to get away early enough in the morning to snag one of the last mooring balls off Cooper Island and get the trip off to a great start.  The boat was spotless when we came aboard and all systems worked as promised.  All your staff were friendly and helpful and their efforts were responsible for a memorable trip and were so greatly appreciated.  We certainly hope to repeat the experience with BVIYC again soon.  (The attached pic is my crew headed ashore in Cane Garden Bay for a morning grocery run before sailing to White Bay on JVD and more fun in the sun!)

imageThis is how you do it!

We set sail from Tortola on a dream vacation, just our kids and their special significant others. The yacht was incredible, the best we've ever had after eight trips in various parts of the world. I think our favorite day was the lazy afternoon we spent up at Loblolly Bay just relaxing and enjoying ourselves. BVI yacht charters stands apart from all the other companies we've tried, they are friendly, responsive and wonderful to work with. We highly recommend them. We will be back for sure.

blineThere’s a reason we keep coming back to BVIYC!!

We just returned from our fifth charter with BVI Yacht Charters - we have been chartering every year with them since 2010. This was our first time chartering a catamaran with them -- we had 8 people aboard "Being Nauti" - a 2013 Lipari 41. We had a wonderful first night for our sleepaboard - the boat was ready when we arrived a little early - Riteway delivered our provisionings and we got everything packed away easily. We were worried that the boat might be a bit tight for 8 people but she was just perfect for us. The next morning check-out with Chris was a breeze and we were off the docks and on our way to Cooper Island in no time. We had a great time in a slip at Leverick Bay for two nights and created a "dinghy pub crawl" around North Sound with pirate costumes and much shenanigans - a great time was had by all - we had several other boats joined us as we had planned this "event" well in advance! Off to Anegada on a great sail on Tuesday and had a wonderful time exploring Flash of Beauty and Loblolly before heading over to watch the sun set at Cow Wreck Beach. Wednesday brought us to Great Dog for some snorkeling and then to a mooring at Marina Cay for the night. Thursday we went to Diamond Cay and dinghied over to check out the new B-Line Beach Bar! This is the BVI 20 years ago - loved it! Hopefully Kenny Chesney won't write a song about it.....headed to Little Harbour to enjoy some lobster at Sydney's - delicious as always. Friday brought us to Peter Island and one of the couples had indulged in a slip there....it will probably be even nicer once all the construction is done! The resort itself is always beautiful and we enjoyed lounging by the pool and at Deadman's Bay. Saturday brought the sad return to base. I cannot say enough good things about BVI Yacht Charters - the boats are always first rate - the staff is EXCELLENT and they take TOP care of their boats. If I was ever to put a boat in charter....and we DO think about it a lot...it would be no place else but BVI Yacht Charters. We're already looking forward to next year. Kudos to our BVIYC family!

BVI Yacht Charters Oceanis 41JERRY HALVORSON, Tootsie, April 2015

We sailed Tootsie for the second time, this time for 10 days. Great weather every day and good wind all but two. We did long sails each day - Jost to Virgin Gorda, for example. The last full day we sailed around the back side of Virgin Gorda, along the east side of the islands, and ended up at Norman Island. There were steady winds the entire way, not like the variable winds on the other side. We will definitely be back and will use BVI Charters again. We were two couples this time but will try for four next time.

bvi2015First Time with BVI Yacht Charters – Not the Last!

This charter was my wife and I's fifth trip to the BVI - but it was our first time to charter our own vessel. We had always sailed previously with family, and the charter was always in their name. So this trip was our "maiden voyage" of sorts. You can imagine the millions of questions we had throughout the process, and the staff at BVI Yacht Charters could not have been more helpful the entire time. Everything we did in preparation for, and during this trip, was our first time to do it on our own - everything from provisioning to chart briefing - so we needed a lot of advice and direction, and the staff was always there to help any way they could. Overall, everything ran efficiently - we got out earlier than we expected on our first day and we were able to check the yacht in with no problems ... and everything in between was exactly what we hoped it would be - a week of beautiful beaches, clear water, warm sun, relaxation and rum!We invited two other couples on this charter, so there were six adults total. Sweet Chill was a fabulous yacht and there was ample room for everyone. Whether we all wanted to hang out together in the salon, or if we all wanted to be alone, this Lagoon 440 was set up in such a way that allowed all of us to get exactly what we wanted to out of the trip when we wanted it. She was smooth under sail and she handled surprisingly well in tight spots - pulling into docks and picking up moorings - for a big vessel. Hopefully when we make our next trip down to the BVI, Sweet Chill will still be in the fleet because we'd love to take her out again.

AbacadabraProfessional service with a smile

We greatly enjoyed sailing the BVI with Abacadabra. The service provided by BVI charters was highly professional and friendly. The booking process was seamless and Abbie at the BVI charters office has been highly responsive and helpful by providing all the necessary information regarding travel, accommodations and chartering details. Briefing was done on time and was very useful regarding places to go and sail plan. We loved the yacht! Abracadabra was in mint condition and all systems were perfectly functioning. Best of all, technical assistance while under way provided a good sense of security. On the second day one of the lazy jack lines failed. Anthony was immediately responsive on the cell phone provided by BVI charters and quickly dispatched help to fix the problem. We really liked the WiFi system that worked greatly all the way. We will come back! That was such a great experience!!

DreaminOn-VickersAmazing Experience on Dreaming On

We just returned from a week on Dreaming On. We were a group of 3 couples. Geoff and Iza were incredible hosts and anticipated our every need. Geoff's expertise at the helm and Iza's in the kitchen was just the beginning of the contribution they made to this fantastic week. They really care about sharing the yacht they love with their guests. We met Geoff and Isa at the beginning of the week as clients and truly felt we left as friends. They are unique hosts! We can't wait to do this again and have certainly recommended our experience to our friends. Everything was perfect.

Martin_RegliTANYA & MARTIN, Chrysomallos, May 2015

We had the privilege to charter with BVI Yacht Charters for our 10-days honeymoon. Coming all the way from icy Switzerland, arriving in this amazing place was truly stunning. Not only the gorgeous scenery but also the lovely people made this trip unforgettable. Chrysomallos is a real beauty, in excellent condition and offers all the amenities you could think of. The staff of BVI Yacht Charters was very kind and extremely helpful. Back home we are already planning our next trip to this beautiful paradise and for sure we will charter again with BVI Yacht Charters.

OwnersI know that choosing BVIYC was the right choice.

This has been our 3rd year with DeeDee & Zeus and even though we only spent 9 days aboard we have reached that point beyond familiar faces and places to a level where we no longer feel like tourists. Not just because we are recognize people and have started to get to know them but because people are starting to recognize us remembering seeing or talking to us a couple of times and when these people say hello to us it feels like the kind of hello neighbors might exchange instead of the empty that the locals will give a tourist that they know they will never see again. We know most of the islands well but always discover something new. The improvement in our seamanship has allowed us to enjoy sailing the boat more than ever. We now have set routines for different manoeuvres that we automatically make ready and perform the operation. Docking, mooring and moving in tight places with only the 2 of us created a lot of tension. Now our communication and routines have working together in a coordinated way . Having more confidence in handling the boat has Philippa less insecure when healed over in full sail. In fact on a passage from Trellis Bay to Cooper Island we had steady wind and small waves on a broad reach and I had DeeDee & Zeus up to 8.9 knots according to the navs. I am very happy with condition of the boat and considering the amount of charters I can tell me the maintenance has been diligent which is in the interest of myself, BVIYC and the charters. The bookings are much higher than I ever imagined. The accounting continues to produce reports on schedule despite the heavy workload from the increased business and as always communication is excellent. I am pleased and know that choosing BVIYC was the right choice.

testimonialsAMAZING BOAT TRIP IN THE BVI

The boat was in great condition and everything was as described in the listing.- Welcome : 5/5 (Excellent) - Boat : 5/5 (Excellent) - Quality/Price : 5/5 (Excellent) - Destination : 5/5 (Excellent)

Tommy_FraimTOMMY FRAIM, Mar 2015, CATCH THE CAT

This was by far our best vacation EVER! We enjoyed each and every day visiting islands offering totally unique experiences. You can see from the attached picture that we were stress free! Our vacation was made that much better with the first class service we experienced from BVI Yacht Charters. It was a joy working with the staff...we are already planning our return visit in 2017. Thanks for a great charter!

Tommy Fraim, Catch the Cat, March 2015

Robert_BradsherROBERT BRADSHER, March 2015, Celavie

We just completed an 8 day sailing adventure in the BVI’s aboard the sailing yacht “Celavie” and it was amazing! I can’t say enough good things about BVI Yacht Charters and their ability to help us make this trip a reality. From the initial help in choosing the right yacht for our group of 8, to the “best in class” boat briefing by Anthony, your professional support throughout the entire process was awesome. Thank you again for making our entire crew feel like “valued customers”, and we will definitely be back next year. If you want to take an adventure of a life time, I would highly recommend bareboat chartings the sailing yacht “Celavie” through BVI Yacht charters, your life will never be the same.

Robert Bradsher, Celavie, March 2015

Marta_HardyMARTA HARDY, January 2015, Magic Carpet

My husband and I have chartered for several years with BVI and are a part of a group that has chartered off and on with them for 10-12 years.  The only time we have gone elsewhere is when part of our group wanted to go to different islands and some of us stayed home 1 year. Each year our boat (because there are 3 boats in our group, with a total of about 24 people) specifically requests a Robertson & Caine Leopard.  We've had Petite Profligate, Sundowner and Magic Carpet.  The design is awesome and it is a pleasure to sail.  The swim platform across the back is like adding another 80 SF of living space.  It makes it very easy to get around and to relax when anchored or moored.  The BIG freezer is a must.  Not all the boats have this.  Yes, it is belt driven, but if you follow their instructions running the engines when they tell you which you have to do anyway for the batteries it works out great for a weeks worth of provisions.  I can tell you all kinds of tips that we've learned over the years when you make your decision to charter this boat. The water tanks are a perfect size and all mechanics were in good working order.  As for working with Anthony, Chris, Khadine, Abbie, etc. at BVI Yacht Charters, you will not find a better group. They have always bent over backwards to make us comfortable and happy.  They are hard working people and do their best to make  your charter enjoyable.  I've also noticed how much they work on improving the marina and the experience every year when we go back.  I usually contact them throughout the year asking questions.  So I feel like they are old friends now.

Marta Hardy, Magic Carpet, January 2015

John_ThompsonJOHN THOMPSON, February 2015, Copacabana

Chartered the Copacabana (Sun Odessy 45) out of St. Martin. Unseasonably high winds and seas were handled well by this vessel. First time charter from BVI Yacht Charters/St. Martin Yacht Charters went well and the boat was well maintained. Will definitely charter from this group again.

John Thompson, Copacabana, February 2015

John_MolenarJOHN MOLENAR, February 2015, Isle Dance II

This was the second time we have chartered with BVI Yachts Charters and it was another wonderful experience. The Staff are great people to work with. Check-in and out are effortless, boat briefing are thorough, and Isle Dance II was in perfect shape. Isle Dance II performed flawlessly on our 10 day sail through the BVIs. Even though she is a 50' mono-hull, she is easy and a joy to sail. The image is of us on our sail from North Sound to Anegada. We made the sail with friends on three other boats and took turns taking pics of each other under way. We have chartered with other companies in the BVIs, but BVI Yacht Charters has been by far the best we have dealt with. We plan on chartering with them on future trips.

John Molenar, Isle Dance II, February 2015

Adam_SmithADAM SMITH, February 2015, Amethyst

My wife and I made our first trip to the BVI and chartered a 34' boat named Amethyst for a week in February 2015. The only thing I regret is that my wife and I had not chartered in the BVI sooner. BVI Yacht Charters provided an easy and friendly charter experience from the time we arrived until we returned home. The boat was in good shape and we had no issues during our time on her. I have chartered with other companies were they take your entire first day of charter getting you out of the harbor. BVI Yacht Charters had a very helpful staff that all worked together to get us on our way. The wind was blowing everyday and the islands, underwater life and people we met along the way were fantastic! My wife and I are planning to bring our 3 kids next year and stay for 2 weeks! We will be using BVI Yacht Charters again but may need a bigger boat!

Adam Smith, Amethyst, February 2015

Keith_Goldberg_WebKEITH GOLDBERG, February 2015, Jasper

This was our fourth charter in the BVI’s and the first time we used BVI Yacht Charter. We were on Jasper which is a 46’ Beneteau. The boat is listed as a 2008. It was in excellent condition. In two of our prior trips with other charter companies the boats refrigeration was an issue and food spoiled. The refrigeration units and AC on Jasper worked great. The engine down to the radio was all reliable and made for an enjoyable trip. We had 6 full days to enjoy ourselves. The staff at BVI Yacht Charter was excellent. We were checked out early on the morning our trip began. We were able to get to West end in time to pick up a mooring ball. When we returned the check in was completed within an hour of docking our boat. BVI Yacht Charter is one of the best run charter companies we have sailed with. We look forward to returning and using their services again. Thanks to all the staff for making our trip a great experience.

Keith Goldberg, Jasper, February 2015

Isle Dance IIJOHN EGINTON, February 2015, Isle Dance II

We have been chartering Isle Dance II each winter for six years. If I did not know better, I would assume that she is a brand new boat in her first season: the boat is immaculate in every regard. This is a testament to the outstanding service and tireless maintenance performed by Anthony, Chris, and all the staff at BVI Yacht charters. Throughout our half-dozen years we have always received the finest and most considerate care from the wonderful professionals in the BVIYC office who strive to make our sailing experience relaxing and enjoyable. We can’t wait to come back! Many thanks!

John Eginton, Isle Dance II, February 2015

SophiaGLEN YEWER, February 2015, Sophia

My story begins in 2002 when a group of us charted a sailboat and sailed the Whitsundays off of Australia. We were all working in the area and the holiday was a great get away. Since then we have been talking about a reunion and this February we made it happen through BVIYC. I cannot say enough about the folks at BVIYC and how accommodating they were to our requests, needs, and issues. Once we made the decision to charter through BVIYC, the staff made it easy. No request was too small or too big to accommodate. We all live in different areas of Canada (PEI, BC, and Ont) and just getting there was remarkable and having a sleep aboard the night before our first day of the charter tied it all together. Our one week charter was excellent. The equipment supplied by BVIYC was top notch and all briefings were terrific. When we had a question the staff was at the other end of the supplied telephone with sound advice and recommendations - nothing phased them and they had all the time in the world for us. I could go on and on about the great time we had but the main catalyst in all of it was the ladies and gentlemen at BVIYC. They made it easy. I will recommend BVIYC to anyone who will listen. I have personally thanked everyone before we departed Road Town but, thank you again for your great professionalism, your attention to details, great variety of charters available and of course your dynamic personalities................it shows in your dedication.

Glenn Yewer, Sophia, February 2015

Robert_BullockROBERT BULLOCK, February 2015, Sundowner

This was our first trip to the BVI and it will not be our last. We had eight adults on Sundowner, a Leopard 47. We had plenty of space and could have all gone for another week or two. The boat did not show its age which is a tribute to the incredible attention to detail by the BVI YC maintenance crew. BVI Yacht Charters is a first class organization from arrival to departure. We had no problems and the islands were spectacular. Our favorite stops included the Baths, Sandy Spit and Cane Garden Bay. Thanks again, BVI YC we hope to see you next year.

Robert Bullock, Sundowner, February 2015

Gregory_CampbellGREGORY CAMPBELL, February 2015, Tootsie

We selected BVI YC because of the particular yacht they had available which met are expectations and because there we few charter companies which allowed us to sail to the Spanish Virgins and St. Croix.Thanks for providing great service and a great yacht. We have chartered 9 times over the last 20 years. This includes 6 different companies all over the Caribbean, Thailand and New Zealand . BVI Yacht Charters provided the best chart briefing ever. Everything else was very good and we really appreciated having an excellent refrigeration system.

Gregory Campbell, Tootsie, January 2015

Patrick_Bernice_webPATRICK & BERNICE, January 2015, Arcadia

To the Staff of BVI Yacht Charters, thanks for a great time! We chartered the Arcadia last week and had a wonderful time. It was our first time in the BVI's and we couldn't believe how lovely it is and how supportive, efficient,patient and friendly your staff is. Oh, and forgiving of our little mishap. Wow! Thought you might get a kick out of our photo - it was a blast! Thanks again!

Patrick & Bernice, Arcadia, January 2015

Craig_McLendon_WebCRAIG MCLENDON, January 2015, Nicola

For my wife's 40th birthday, I decided to bring her to the BVI sailing! After doing a lot of web research, I decided to charter through BVI yacht charters. What a great decision! Through every step of the process, they were extremely helpful, courteous, and efficient! The check-in was seamless and quick. The boat was set up a little different from ours at home, but Chris from BVI went over every system on the boat in complete detail, and we sailed out of the marina on Nicola ( a 2015 Benetau!) with confidence. We sailed to Norman Island and had an amazing dinner at the Pirate's Bight. Every night and morning we had a different view from the cockpit but they were all incredible. The next day we sailed to Salt Island and then on to Marina Cay! The next day we did the Bath's and then on to the Bitter End. The next day we did a very small trek down to Leverick Ba y. Virgin Gorda was so beautiful we did not want to leave! We finally left Virgin Gorda and picked up a mooring ball at Guana. This is a stop not be missed! An amazing quiet beach and fantastic snorkeling! The next stop was Jobst Van Dyke, we did the famous Soggy Dollar Bar and then moved over to Little Harbor for a beautiful and peaceful night. Our final day we sailed to Peter Island. We were luck enough there to pick up a mooring ball and they gave us access to the resort pools and beaches. We had lunch and dinner at he resort restaurants and they were both incredible! The entire trip was wonderful, and especially thanks to BVI yacht charters, the boats were impeccably maintained and the staff was awesome! There was a small line at the fuel dock when checking back in, but check in was once again smooth, quick and efficient! We will definitely be back!

Craig McLendon, Nicola, January 2015

jeff_reinerJEFF REINER, January 2015, Island Time & Amethyst

Bob, Rose, Sue & Jeff flew to the Virgin Islands and checked in at BVI Yacht Charters to pick up Amethyst. The boat is older, but well equipped and was a good value. It had great room in both cabins and a great bathroom.We especially liked the shower on the transom. We spent 10 nights on her and sailed her to Spanish Town, The Baths, Bitter End, Anegada, The bite at Norman Island, Great Harbor on Jost Van Dyke, and ended up trading her out for Island Time and spending our last night in Trellis Bay. BVI Yacht Charters was great about service and took care of minor problems with the boat at our location. We will definitely charter with BVI Yacht Charters again!

Jeff Reiner, Island Time & Amethyst, January 2015

Lynae_Forbes_WebLYNAE FORBES, January 2015, Tootsie

It was our first trip to BVI. Before the trip everyone kept asking if we were chartering from the "big" charter company in town and were surprised when I said we were going with BVI Yacht Charters. And am I glad we did! Tootsie was clean and in terrific condition, and the staff was amazing from top to bottom. We couldn't have been happier. Not having been to BVI before, I appreciated the in-depth knowledge the staff provided, whether it was regarding the boat, sailing, islands, provisioning, or taking the ferry... not to mention the cell phone, cooler and snorkel gear! They really do think of everything. If we had a question, they would immediately answer the phone and I never felt like they were too busy for us. Besides the amazing staff and boat, the trip was phenomenal. 7 nights of island hopping was surreal. We are trying to figure out how soon we can go back... and we won't be using any other charter company!

Lynae Forbes, Tootsie, January 2015

jeffJEFF, January 2015, Island Time

A big thanks to everyone at BVI Yacht Charters for making our first charter such a pleasant experience. Due to weather we arrived late to the base but once we arrived the staff at BVI Yacht Charters checked us out on our boat, gave us our chart briefing, and assisted us in getting in touch with our provision companies. Everything went so smoothly we were able to make the short sail to Norman Island and de-stress at Willie T's. The week was exactly what we needed after leaving snow covered Ohio. Incredible views and snorkeling along with seeing more rainbows that week than any of us have seen in our lifetimes. The one thing we agreed upon before we left was that we are chartering again next year and are moving up in boat size. Once we arrived back at the base Anthony took the time to show us around several of the larger boats pointing out the various features of each one. He was extremely helpful. Thanks again!

Jeff, Island Time, January 2015

Loretta_BriedeLORETTA BRIEDE, January 2015, Nicola

I showed up at 12:00 assuming that my boat would be some time before we were able to sail, but to my surprise upon arrival bvi charters asked us where we were? What? I've been chartering for 6 years in the bvi and this was the first time our charter company was waiting for us! Not only were they professional and prompt, our boat was clean and ready for our charter. It was truly seemless in all aspects. They take pride in the boats they manage and if I ever wanted to lease back a boat this is the company I would use. They truly care about the boat and inspect it as it should be done. We will see you next year at 9:00am. :).

Loretta Briede, Nicola, January 2015

Jon_Ledsworth_webJON LEDSWORTH, January 2015, Nicola

This was our 3rd time with BVI Yacht Charters and we just cannot figure out how every time is better than the previous! Their repeat customer discount and check in and out takes minutes and is effortless. We get to the boat and we are sailing within the hour. The boats are always clean, fully functional and provisioned exactly as requested. Our next trip will be the Grenadines and we WILL use this company. Our friends who were with us have bareboated the BVI's 9 other times on both Moorings and Sunsail yachts. They too are now loyal BVI Yacht Charter customers only! Thank you Abbie, Corrinne and all! We will see you next year! looking for a beautiful way to access the British Virgin Islands!

Jon Ledsworth, Nicola, January 2015

Pete_WhinnPETE WHINN, January 2015, Jasper

Jasper was the perfect vehicle, and the BVIs the perfect place, for my five friends and I to spend a week ringing in the new year. After the easy, informative, and helpful checkout with Abbie and Chris started us off and in no time we were reaching out of Road Town harbor and heading for Jost Van Dyke. We spend the New Year at Foxy's and another day exploring the island and then headed for Saba Rock at Virgin Gorda. From there it was an easy jaunt up to Anegada, and then down to Marina Cay for a night, before spending our last night in Pirate's Bight in Norman Island. The boat was comfortable, great to sail, and very spacious. Would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a beautiful way to access the British Virgin Islands!

Pete Whinn, Jasper, January 2015

Heath_ToddHEATH TODD, January 2015, Catch the Cat

During a trip to Jost Van Dyke a few years back (and seeing all the catamarans within swimming distance) we made the decision that the next trip back to the Caribbean would be chartering one of those beautiful boats. Based on our online research BVI Yacht Charters seemed to fit our desires the best. And they didn't' disappoint! They were fabulous to communicate with pre-trip, greeted us with the BEST driver (that we were able to use all day and then again after our week of sailing) and provided a flawless boat for our use all week. Upon arrival the boat was immaculate and everyone we dealt with before setting sail was kind and helpful. As we had a few questions along the way, BVI Yacht Charters was always quick to respond and happy to help. (even assisting us with arrangements to pick up a friend mid-week). This is THE company we will use every time. All the other wonderful reviews were spot on, and this is another one to add to the list! We can't wait to return...it was a trip of a lifetime. When the boat you charter is in perfect condition and has a great team shoreside should you have any needs along the way, it's easy to make INCREDIBLE MEMORIES! Hope to see you soon!

Heath Todd, Catch the Cat, November 2014

nancy_shock_webNANCY SHOCK, January 2015, Thundergirl

Just got back from a seven night sail. Great weather the entire time. This is our second charter from BVI Yacht Charters. By far the best company we have used. If you think Moorings will be better because they are bigger think again. No comparison hands down the boats are much better maintained. Nothing is broken everything is clean and in working order. THUNDER GIRL was a beautiful boat. Front stateroom worth renting the boat. Had 2 men 6' 2" and they had no problems. The galley was great. Three chefs at one time. The T shape helps a lot. Salon very roomy. Not that we used it much. The cockpit was roomy and great place for dinners on board. Again another wonderful trip to the BVI's!!

Nancy Shock, Thundergirl, November 2014

DDambly_Dec2014DARREN DAMBLY, December 2014, John Mon’s Legacy

This is our second time chartering from BVIYC. We come to the BVI to relax and have a stress free vacation. The BVIYC team has always helped make this happen. Everyone is helpful and cheerful. The boat was ready. Even the taxi drivers endorse this company. All I need to worry about is getting my crew to their next favorite watering hole. Life is good.

Darren Dambly, John Mon's Legacy, December 2014

dalikPAM DALIK, Arcadia, January 2015

Our family had the pleasure of taking ARCADIA on her maiden charter in December. ARCADIA is one of the best designed boats we have ever seen and we were impressed with her comfort and sailing performance.The extended outdoor cockpit with the hardtop is a great design – extremely comfortable and the centre of activity during the day and evening. Moving around the boat was easy and the dual helm stations were great for sailing, picking up mooring balls and docking. The instruments and dual props make it easy to maneuver. The interior settee and galley were well designed – loved the 2 fridges and 2 freezers and lots of storage. The berths are comfortable with good storage and ventilation and the heads are roomy with lots of hot water. One of the best features of the boat is its sailing performance. It was so much fun and easy to sail. It is very well rigged, easy to put the main up and down and the furling jib is self tacking. The best thing is the boat comes alive when the wind fills the sails – it jumps up and seems to shoot across the water up to 12 or 13 knots in a strong wind. With the main sail trimmed it could point up to a close reach and was even quick going down wind. Not only was it fast and responsive but it cut through the waves with a stable smooth ride. She is a fun and rewarding boat to sail and extremely comfortable for a 40 foot boat. We had a wonderful family holiday, half of us from the west coast and half from Europe. The BVIs are perfect place to meet and we love the many anchorages, great swimming, snorkeling and the restaurants. Thank you BVI Yacht Charters for another great sailing vacation. 

PAM, DON, ANDREW & GRAHAM DALIK, Arcadia, November 2014

Diane_Hagar_JasperDIANNE & GARY HAGAR, November 2014, Jasper

We just returned from our sixth BVI Yacht Charter - this time on Jasper, but the fun really begins when we arrive. Abbie and Cassie have for years responded promptly to our emails, and this year  we enjoyed meeting Khadine as well. Chris, Anthony and their team presented us with a boat that was ready to sail, and Chris helped our crew of 5 become familiar with the systems of this boat. We love working with all the people there, and it now feels like we are visiting friends when we arrive. Thanks to all of you - the best charter company in the BVI!

Diane Hagar, Jasper, November 2014

Diane_HagarDiane Hagar, November 2014, Jasper

We have had no need to contact you - all onboard systems are working well and we are having a great time! Just thought we should touch bases...thanks to all there for making our start so great.

Diane Hagar, Jasper, November 2014

BVI Yacht Charters Oceanis 41TOM KOSINSKI, April 2014, Tootsie

We had a great time, and Tootsie is a great boat, she sailed well…as usual your team did a great job with the prep, pre-check, etc.  Chris is a great guy, please tell him thank you, as well as your staff in setting things up.  We tentatively plan on chartering again next year, however, I cannot say with any certainty what week that will be. I will have to wait until the time is closer to figure that out…but we will once again go through your team.  See you next year!!

TOM KOSINSKI, Tootsie, April 2014

Ruby_Beneteau_37-0004VAN LOVEREN, December 2014, Ruby

We were fortunate enough to charter the sailing vessel Ruby over the New Year's holiday this year. Upon arrival at BVI Yacht Charters, we were happy to discover that Ruby was exactly as she was described via the website, and in excellent condition. All of the people at BVI Yacht Charters worked hard to ensure we had a very pleasant time, and made helpful suggestions regarding how to get the most out of our time in the BVI's. We look forward to chartering with BVI Yacht Charters again this year.

HARRY VAN LOVEREN, Ruby, November 2014

Chris_TuckerCHRIS TUCKER, November 2014, Celavie

Ive lost count how many times we've chartered with you through the years! But we always look forward to our private little club in all of you at BVIYC. This time was no different; sail, snorkel, beach bar, repeat. Cie La Vie was impeccable and we had no issues which we've come to expect with your company. Everyone from Anthony to Chris and new greeters in the office treat you like family. Can't wait to return!

CHRIS TUCKER, Celavie, November 2014

scott-daughterBest Vacation Ever

My wife Lori and I have traveled the globe extensively. We have been blessed with a little girl (who had just turned two at the time of this trip) and we still travel a lot, but with much more luggage than before! We love the Virgin Islands so much that we purchased a small home on St. John a few years ago. In all the years we have been coming to the islands, we had never chartered a boat before. We are active sailors in our local sailing club back home in Texas and we have been on numerous day trips in the BVI, but for one reason or another, we just hadn't done the charter thing yet. We have many friends that have chartered regularly, and we sought their advice and checked out all of the usual charter companies before selecting BVI Yacht Charters. We could not have been more impressed! The boat was impeccable, the staff was amazing and sailing was incredible! All of this combined made this truly the best vacation we have ever had! Thank you Abbie and Cassie and all of the wonderful staff at BVI Yacht Charters for a memory that we will never forget! We will be back!

SCOTT HAYES, DeeDee & Zeus, November 2014

Island Time 0DONALD DALBEC, October 2014, Island Time

After our wonderful 10 days on Island Time in Oct/Nov we returned to the US to settle back into our faster pace getting ready for the holidays back with our families in MA and FL. !   We play back all the pictures we took to anyone who will sit down and watch two Senior Citizens sailing thru the BVIs on your Benetau 331 ; just a perfect way to relax and grow older!  Great winds mostly out of the SE which was different from what I remember for Nov; so did not anchor as much as in the past; but those evenings on a mooring let me sleep a little more soundly!  We stayed overnight moored in many sheltered anchorages that we had never stayed in before ie: Little Harbor in Peter Is. vs. White Bay ; Benures Bay on Norman Is. vs. the Bight !  All in all we had a great 10 days of sailing with one reef ; two reefs and even some time with just the jib !  All in All could not have been better ; we'll be back !  P.S.  HUMMINGBIRD HOUSE was a treat and Yvonne was a very gracious host for our last night in the BVI's !   Our thanks to you and your staff and a Merry Christmas to you and your staff !

DONALD DALBEC, Island Time, October 2014