Customer Testimonials

THINGS WORTH SHOUTING ABOUT…

We thought you would be interested to know how other people, just like you, have enjoyed their trip with BVI Yacht Charters. Most of our first time charter guests come back the following year as friends, others go home and rave to their friends about what a wonderful time they have had.
Write a Review
Also read through the reviews and advise found on TripAdvisor. You will find lots of other positive reviews and some that, honestly, we are not proud of. You can be assured that we read each review and address any complaints or problems raised.
TripAdvisor Logo

  • No_Image

    Bob, Rose, Sue & Jeff flew to the Virgin Islands and checked in at BVI Yacht Charters to pick up Amethyst. The boat is older, but well equipped and was a good value. It had great room in both cabins and a great bathroom.We especially liked the shower on the transom. We spent 10 nights on her and sailed her to Spanish Town, The Baths, Bitter End, Anegada, The bite at Norman Island, Great Harbor on Jost Van Dyke, and ended up trading her out for Island Time and spending our last night in Trellis Bay. BVI Yacht Charters was great about service and took care of minor problems with the boat at our location. We will definitely charter with BVI Yacht Charters again!

    Jeff Reiner, Island Time & Amethyst, January 2015

    Lynae_Forbes_Web

    It was our first trip to BVI. Before the trip everyone kept asking if we were chartering from the “big” charter company in town and were surprised when I said we were going with BVI Yacht Charters. And am I glad we did! Tootsie was clean and in terrific condition, and the staff was amazing from top to bottom. We couldn’t have been happier. Not having been to BVI before, I appreciated the in-depth knowledge the staff provided, whether it was regarding the boat, sailing, islands, provisioning, or taking the ferry… not to mention the cell phone, cooler and snorkel gear! They really do think of everything. If we had a question, they would immediately answer the phone and I never felt like they were too busy for us. Besides the amazing staff and boat, the trip was phenomenal. 7 nights of island hopping was surreal. We are trying to figure out how soon we can go back… and we won’t be using any other charter company!

    Lynae Forbes, Tootsie, January 2015

    jeff

    A big thanks to everyone at BVI Yacht Charters for making our first charter such a pleasant experience. Due to weather we arrived late to the base but once we arrived the staff at BVI Yacht Charters checked us out on our boat, gave us our chart briefing, and assisted us in getting in touch with our provision companies. Everything went so smoothly we were able to make the short sail to Norman Island and de-stress at Willie T’s. The week was exactly what we needed after leaving snow covered Ohio. Incredible views and snorkeling along with seeing more rainbows that week than any of us have seen in our lifetimes. The one thing we agreed upon before we left was that we are chartering again next year and are moving up in boat size. Once we arrived back at the base Anthony took the time to show us around several of the larger boats pointing out the various features of each one. He was extremely helpful. Thanks again!

    Jeff, Island Time, January 2015

    Loretta_Briede

    I showed up at 12:00 assuming that my boat would be some time before we were able to sail, but to my surprise upon arrival bvi charters asked us where we were? What? I’ve been chartering for 6 years in the bvi and this was the first time our charter company was waiting for us! Not only were they professional and prompt, our boat was clean and ready for our charter. It was truly seemless in all aspects. They take pride in the boats they manage and if I ever wanted to lease back a boat this is the company I would use. They truly care about the boat and inspect it as it should be done. We will see you next year at 9:00am. :).

    Loretta Briede, Nicola, January 2015

    Jon_Ledsworth_web

    This was our 3rd time with BVI Yacht Charters and we just cannot figure out how every time is better than the previous! Their repeat customer discount and check in and out takes minutes and is effortless. We get to the boat and we are sailing within the hour. The boats are always clean, fully functional and provisioned exactly as requested. Our next trip will be the Grenadines and we WILL use this company. Our friends who were with us have bareboated the BVI’s 9 other times on both Moorings and Sunsail yachts. They too are now loyal BVI Yacht Charter customers only! Thank you Abbie, Corrinne and all! We will see you next year! looking for a beautiful way to access the British Virgin Islands!

    Jon Ledsworth, Nicola, January 2015

    Pete_Whinn

    Jasper was the perfect vehicle, and the BVIs the perfect place, for my five friends and I to spend a week ringing in the new year. After the easy, informative, and helpful checkout with Abbie and Chris started us off and in no time we were reaching out of Road Town harbor and heading for Jost Van Dyke. We spend the New Year at Foxy’s and another day exploring the island and then headed for Saba Rock at Virgin Gorda. From there it was an easy jaunt up to Anegada, and then down to Marina Cay for a night, before spending our last night in Pirate’s Bight in Norman Island. The boat was comfortable, great to sail, and very spacious. Would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a beautiful way to access the British Virgin Islands!

    Pete Whinn, Jasper, January 2015

    Heath_Todd

    During a trip to Jost Van Dyke a few years back (and seeing all the catamarans within swimming distance) we made the decision that the next trip back to the Caribbean would be chartering one of those beautiful boats. Based on our online research BVI Yacht Charters seemed to fit our desires the best. And they didn’t’ disappoint! They were fabulous to communicate with pre-trip, greeted us with the BEST driver (that we were able to use all day and then again after our week of sailing) and provided a flawless boat for our use all week. Upon arrival the boat was immaculate and everyone we dealt with before setting sail was kind and helpful. As we had a few questions along the way, BVI Yacht Charters was always quick to respond and happy to help. (even assisting us with arrangements to pick up a friend mid-week). This is THE company we will use every time. All the other wonderful reviews were spot on, and this is another one to add to the list! We can’t wait to return…it was a trip of a lifetime. When the boat you charter is in perfect condition and has a great team shoreside should you have any needs along the way, it’s easy to make INCREDIBLE MEMORIES! Hope to see you soon!

    Heath Todd, Catch the Cat, November 2014

    nancy_shock_web

    Just got back from a seven night sail. Great weather the entire time. This is our second charter from BVI Yacht Charters. By far the best company we have used. If you think Moorings will be better because they are bigger think again. No comparison hands down the boats are much better maintained. Nothing is broken everything is clean and in working order. THUNDER GIRL was a beautiful boat. Front stateroom worth renting the boat. Had 2 men 6′ 2″ and they had no problems. The galley was great. Three chefs at one time. The T shape helps a lot. Salon very roomy. Not that we used it much. The cockpit was roomy and great place for dinners on board. Again another wonderful trip to the BVI’s!!

    Nancy Shock, Thundergirl, November 2014

    DDambly_Dec2014

    This is our second time chartering from BVIYC. We come to the BVI to relax and have a stress free vacation. The BVIYC team has always helped make this happen. Everyone is helpful and cheerful. The boat was ready. Even the taxi drivers endorse this company. All I need to worry about is getting my crew to their next favorite watering hole. Life is good.

    Darren Dambly, John Mon’s Legacy, December 2014

    Chris_Tucker

    Ive lost count how many times we’ve chartered with you through the years! But we always look forward to our private little club in all of you at BVIYC. This time was no different; sail, snorkel, beach bar, repeat. Cie La Vie was impeccable and we had no issues which we’ve come to expect with your company. Everyone from Anthony to Chris and new greeters in the office treat you like family. Can’t wait to return!

    CHRIS TUCKER, Celavie, November 2014

    Ruby_Beneteau_37-0004

    We were fortunate enough to charter the sailing vessel Ruby over the New Year’s holiday this year. Upon arrival at BVI Yacht Charters, we were happy to discover that Ruby was exactly as she was described via the website, and in excellent condition. All of the people at BVI Yacht Charters worked hard to ensure we had a very pleasant time, and made helpful suggestions regarding how to get the most out of our time in the BVI’s. We look forward to chartering with BVI Yacht Charters again this year.

    HARRY VAN LOVEREN, Ruby, November 2014

    Diane_Hagar

    We have had no need to contact you – all onboard systems are working well and we are having a great time! Just thought we should touch bases…thanks to all there for making our start so great.

    Diane Hagar, Jasper, November 2014

    scott-daughter

    My wife Lori and I have traveled the globe extensively. We have been blessed with a little girl (who had just turned two at the time of this trip) and we still travel a lot, but with much more luggage than before! We love the Virgin Islands so much that we purchased a small home on St. John a few years ago. In all the years we have been coming to the islands, we had never chartered a boat before. We are active sailors in our local sailing club back home in Texas and we have been on numerous day trips in the BVI, but for one reason or another, we just hadn’t done the charter thing yet. We have many friends that have chartered regularly, and we sought their advice and checked out all of the usual charter companies before selecting BVI Yacht Charters. We could not have been more impressed! The boat was impeccable, the staff was amazing and sailing was incredible! All of this combined made this truly the best vacation we have ever had! Thank you Abbie and Cassie and all of the wonderful staff at BVI Yacht Charters for a memory that we will never forget! We will be back!

    SCOTT HAYES, DeeDee & Zeus, November 2014

    BVI Yacht Charters Oceanis 41

    We had a great time, and Tootsie is a great boat, she sailed well…as usual your team did a great job with the prep, pre-check, etc.  Chris is a great guy, please tell him thank you, as well as your staff in setting things up.  We tentatively plan on chartering again next year, however, I cannot say with any certainty what week that will be. I will have to wait until the time is closer to figure that out…but we will once again go through your team.  See you next year!!

    TOM KOSINSKI, Tootsie, April 2014

    Diane_Hagar_Jasper

    We just returned from our sixth BVI Yacht Charter – this time on Jasper, but the fun really begins when we arrive. Abbie and Cassie have for years responded promptly to our emails, and this year  we enjoyed meeting Khadine as well. Chris, Anthony and their team presented us with a boat that was ready to sail, and Chris helped our crew of 5 become familiar with the systems of this boat. We love working with all the people there, and it now feels like we are visiting friends when we arrive. Thanks to all of you – the best charter company in the BVI!

    Diane Hagar, Jasper, November 2014

    dalik

    Our family had the pleasure of taking ARCADIA on her maiden charter in December. ARCADIA is one of the best designed boats we have ever seen and we were impressed with her comfort and sailing performance.

    The extended outdoor cockpit with the hardtop is a great design – extremely comfortable and the centre of activity during the day and evening. Moving around the boat was easy and the dual helm stations were great for sailing, picking up mooring balls and docking. The instruments and dual props make it easy to maneuver. The interior settee and galley were well designed – loved the 2 fridges and 2 freezers and lots of storage. The berths are comfortable with good storage and ventilation and the heads are roomy with lots of hot water. One of the best features of the boat is its sailing performance. It was so much fun and easy to sail. It is very well rigged, easy to put the main up and down and the furling jib is self tacking. The best thing is the boat comes alive when the wind fills the sails – it jumps up and seems to shoot across the water up to 12 or 13 knots in a strong wind. With the main sail trimmed it could point up to a close reach and was even quick going down wind. Not only was it fast and responsive but it cut through the waves with a stable smooth ride. She is a fun and rewarding boat to sail and extremely comfortable for a 40 foot boat. We had a wonderful family holiday, half of us from the west coast and half from Europe. The BVIs are perfect place to meet and we love the many anchorages, great swimming, snorkeling and the restaurants. Thank you BVI Yacht Charters for another great sailing vacation.

     

    PAM, DON, ANDREW & GRAHAM DALIK, Arcadia, November 2014

    Island Time 0

    After our wonderful 10 days on Island Time in Oct/Nov we returned to the US to settle back into our faster pace getting ready for the holidays back with our families in MA and FL. !   We play back all the pictures we took to anyone who will sit down and watch two Senior Citizens sailing thru the BVIs on your Benetau 331 ; just a perfect way to relax and grow older!  Great winds mostly out of the SE which was different from what I remember for Nov; so did not anchor as much as in the past; but those evenings on a mooring let me sleep a little more soundly!  We stayed overnight moored in many sheltered anchorages that we had never stayed in before ie: Little Harbor in Peter Is. vs. White Bay ; Benures Bay on Norman Is. vs. the Bight !  All in all we had a great 10 days of sailing with one reef ; two reefs and even some time with just the jib !  All in All could not have been better ; we’ll be back !  P.S.  HUMMINGBIRD HOUSE was a treat and Yvonne was a very gracious host for our last night in the BVI’s !   Our thanks to you and your staff and a Merry Christmas to you and your staff !

    DONALD DALBEC, Island Time, October 2014

    video

    We has a blast and BVI Yacht Charters was very easy to work with. Boat was clean, well equiped. Rather that write about our experience why no show you my GoPro footage.  Watch on YouTube Here

    JAAP & CHRISTIE, Amethyst, October 2014

    IMG_2938

    This is our second summer in a row chartering a monohull from BVI Yacht Charters in July for our family vacation. We chose a slightly larger boat this time–Gitana, a Beneteau 42–which was perfect for two adults and two children (ages 7 and 12.) We love the off season: the weather was beautiful, we had a lot of space and personal attention in popular spots like Jost Van Dyke/Cooper Island, and even had a few peaceful anchorages all to ourselves. We spent two nights in Anegada, and the kids were delighted to discover the pool at the new Anegada Beach Club, which also has an awesome beach and about a dozen hammocks for lounging while the kids splash around. The shuttle driver picked us up right at the dock and took us there and back for Happy Hour, and even threw in a few free drinks! Another great “family friendly” touch was the stand up paddle board we added to our charter this time–very worth it–we used it for for everything from transportation at the Baths (Virgin Gorda) to assisting our youngest with her snorkeling adventures. Thanks to the dolphins, sea turtles, and gorgeous fish who checked in to say “welcome back” to my kids, and thanks to Chris at BVI Yacht Charters for all of his great help getting started! We will be back.

    SUSAN VAN DOREN, Gitana, August 2014

    Andreae

    After reading those glowing reviews about BVI Yacht Charters we decided to book our first bare boat charter in the Caribbean with them. It turned out all the praise was well justified: prompt and helpful answers by Abbie, Cassie and Khadine in the booking process, their assistance with the ordering and delivery of the groceries and fishing gear on the day of our arrival and a very smooth check-in and check-out process. Anthony guided us expertly through all technical aspects of the boat handling. He was always available on the mobile phone for further questions. And never lost his patience and sense of humor! Since it was our first sailing outing in the BVI, we picked a 34 ft Beneteau monohull, Amethyst. The boat was well maintained, in good working order and easy to handle. A week is far too short to discover and appreciate all the hidden treasures of the BVI. So we are planning to come back next year. Obviously, BVI Yacht Charters will be our natural choice. But this time maybe on one of their more challenging cats?!

    WILLEM ANDREAE, Amethyst, August 2014

    BVI-2-2014-248

    It has been a number of years since we have sailed in the BVI. With all of our children in sports and college, we had put our sailing adventures on hold. We also made a promise during this time to schedule a trip after the last graduated. With the last one graduating in May of 2014, we decided this was the summer to sail. We started to check out the web sites and the boats the companies had to offer. We talked with several individuals and concluded that the great staff at BVIYC were enthusiastic about the services they had to offer, with the main one being their focus on exceptional customer service. They offered advise on travel, itinerary and must do island opportunities. The marina staff was friendly and informative. So an 7/9/2014 we set sail, with a catamaran from BVI Yacht Charters to explore numerous reefs, islands and basically spend 10 days in paradise. We ate lobster on Anegada, danced at the Full Moon Party at Trellis Bay, collected salt on Salt Island, ran the trails on Norman Island, jumped from the rocks at the Baths, snorkeled Loblolly Bay, the Indians, Monkey’s Point and woke every morning to the attitude of the islands. Thanks to everyone at BVI Yacht Charters for helping us make such a great adventure a reality.

    DAVID WHITLEY, CELAVIE, August 2014

    Rainbow

    Recently, once again I completed another of my Number Ones on my Bucket List of things to do before it is too late. And BVI Yacht Charters did not disappoint, as usual. Anthony, Chris, Kahdine and Laura really keep me coming back every year and sometimes twice. I have chartered four times and the boats are always ready to go when I get there and never a problem during my sail.  This trip I saw my Bucket List Rainbow. See attached. I look at it this way: I probably will never get to Heaven so my next best thing is to enjoy Paradise in the BVI and BVI Yacht Charters helps me do it. Already, I am committed to another sail boat for June 2015, a flotilla organized by Cpt Bill McBride of Houston. I need a crew. Wanna sail with me in Paradise?

    DAN LAIR, Thundergirl, July 2014

    testimonial-078

    My Brother-Law and sister have been going to the BVI for many years and love it there. Over the years of story’s told we decided to join them on their venture. I have never sailed before, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Sailing on the lagoon 39 Sophia was absolutely AMAZING! This vacation that I got to take with my 2 sisters and family was one of the best vacations I have ever done. Thank you BVI Yacht Charters for this memorial trip of a lifetime!! Look forward to doing this again next year with Capt. Brent and my family!

    JAMIE ROTENIZER, Sophia, July 2014

    Cata-Rose-3

    We just returned after a bareboat charter out of St. Martin. Beautiful weather, fun sailing yacht, great customer service! Fun exploring new islands and revisiting those we’d seen before. Thanks BVI Yacht Charters!
    Annie & Eric

    ANNE & ERIC GARDNER, Cata Rose, July 2014

    Dave_Wilbar

    We really enjoy chartering with BVI Yacht Charter. We particularly like the ability to arrive, get through boat check out quickly, and go. We like the personal, casual atmosphere. Actually get nearly another day when compared to some other larger companies who require boat check out and group orientation before you depart. Boats are in great shape. If you do have an issue, our experience has been that they take care of it as quickly as possible. No matter where you happen to be. Even give you a phone to call directly to their Maintenance Manager. I am a USCG Captain, ASA Instructor Evaluator, and have managed two different charter fleets during my lifetime. We will be chartering with BVI Yacht Charter for our next island adventure.

    DAVE WILBAR & JOYCE MOSCATO, Catch the Cat, July 2014

    Bitter-End-June-2014

    Hello! I can’t thank all of you at BVI Yacht charters enough for making this trip another adventure of a lifetime. This was our 4th charter in the BVI’s, 2nd with BVI Yacht Charters and again you never disappoint. Everyone is so helpful and responsive, from you girls in the office to the guys on the dock. And most important is your boats are immaculate. Chrysomallos was a joy to sail, and we had absolutely no issues with anything all week. Our friends on board had never been sailing before – They had an absolute blast! I think they are hooked like us !! We had such an amazing time and it was so much fun showing them around the beautiful islands. We hiked the baths, snorkeled the caves, cruised all around North Sound (I personally loved Saba Rock), partied at Jost, relaxed at Dead Man’s Bay, and ate at fabulous restaurants! What more can you ask for! There is no place like the BVI’s !! Thank you again! Tom and I are hoping to escape to you in December- so we’ll be in touch. Take Care!

    LORI & TOM MUSIAL, Chrysomallos, July 2014

    nordahl

    Wow… what can I say. This was a vacation we will remember for a long long time. We ended up chartering with BVI Yacht Charters because of their great prices, great boats and super friendly and helpful staff. Amethyst was our charter for 7 days, and boy did we wish we had a few more days on the boat. We are a family of four, and Amethyst fit us perfectly. She sails well up-wind, anchoring was a breeze and sailing to Anegada, not a problem at all. We found out that spending the first night on the boat is a perfect way to making sure you have plenty of time to stock the boat with food and other items w/o feeling rushed to “get going”. We will definitely charter with BVI Yacht Charters again. Hopefully in not too long…

    JORN NORDAHL, Amethyst, July 2014

    Sunset in Cane Garden Bay, Tortola

    We just got back after an amazing week aboard Apaca, a Lagoon 380 owners version. The boat was waiting for us and ready to go as promised. Everything was in good working order. We had a kind and thorough briefing from Chris, followed the next morning by a chart briefing with Laura. Anthony was also very helpful with questions. I do a lot of my work online, and the wifi on board was great! I was able to relax, enjoy my vacation and make some money cruising around in paradise. I can’t stress enough how much of a difference having professional and kind staff makes. BVI Yacht charters is a top notch outfit and we are already planning our next charter with them.
    Kevin Carrigan

    KEVIN CARRIGAN, Apaca, July 2014

    DSCN0348

    This was my second sailing adventure in BVI. Last time (in 2012) three friends and I had the Jacomina for a week. It was the thrill of a lifetime for me, and something I never thought I would get to do. The boat was perfect and I cannot think of a single thing that could have been made better. At the end of the week I promised myself I would repeat the trip as soon as I could muster. Fast forward 2 years and here I was again. Me and three buddies on another adventure. This time we had the Miss U (Jacomina was not available). She proved to be another fine boat and the week was great! One of the guys was on his first sailing trip so I had the pleasure of reliving my first trip through his eyes. I now have decided this will have to become a routine. Between the islands, the boats, the friends, and the people at BVI Yacht Charters who make everything happen so easily, I plan on returning and bringing as many friends and family as possible to enjoy!

    JOHN RICHMOND, Miss U, June 2014

    0711

    A lot of people say you should live for the moment and don’t worry about what tomorrow will bring. Unless it comes to sailing in the BVI. This was our 7th time with them and we found ourselves already planning our next trip before this one was even over. We can never say enough about the staff at BVI Yacht Charters or the condition of the boats, everything is always top notch. Jacomina H is a great boat! Once you’ve chartered with BVI there’s never a reason to look anywhere else! We are already counting the days till next year!

    PETER BUOTTE, Jacomina H, June 2014

    IMG_0783

    I chartered again with BVIYC in June 2014, we had Isle Dance II, 50.4 Beneteau w/GEN and A/C, the boat was great, clean and ready to go when we arrived. We had four 18 year old boys and three Dads, the boat was very comfortable for all of us and we had no problems during our voyage, the A/C and generator worked well (which is very important) and the boat sailed well, no issues. I enjoy chartering from BVIYC, everyone is always friendly, personable and helpful. It is nice to see the same staff each time I charter, Chris will do the checkout and knows the boats well, he will make sure you have what you need. Working with Abbie, Cassie, and Khadine makes the paperwork easy, from your home, your arrival and your departure.

    TOM MAYO, Isle Dance II, June 2014

    yurg

    For the 5th time we came back to the BVI to sail and scuba dive. This is just it! Perfect sun, wind, water, and dive locations. Having sailed in the Grenadines, Bahamas, Baltic Sea and Mediterranean before we just keep coming back here. Where else do you have so many outstanding dive spots that you can access with your own sail boat? This is just awesome. Complete gear rents for 180$ a week and is brought directly to BVI Yacht Charters.  Anchoring or mooring – do as you please. Easy handling is guaranteed since there is basically no tide and little current so even a novice can handle the location nicely. Advanced sailors still can have fun during regattas and the steady winds here.  And you know what? We’ll be back next year!!!

     YURG, Sundowner, June 2014

    Ki-ilani-Yacht-Club

    In 2012, my sons surprised me with a week of sailing on the Nina Rose, chartered from BVI Yacht Charters. We had a fantastic time and all four of us aboard commented that it was a shame that our wives and children could not experience the beauty and excitement that we were experiencing. At that time we all vowed that we would return with our families. It was such a pleasure working with Cassie and Abbie on the Nina Rose charter, we did not look elsewhere. We knew from their involvement with the Nina Rose charter, they took great pride in their Customer Service and repeat business. With the help of Cassie and Abbie and two years of planning, my entire family formed the Ki’ilani Yacht Club just for the fun of it and this vacation. (Named after my boat, meaning “Heavenly Image”, which all my children grew-up sailing) We chartered three of BVIYC’s largest catamarans and sailed around BVI as a flotilla waving our banner as we rode the Happy Waves of the BVI . We had our entire family consisting of 14 adults, 10 children, and 4 toddlers under 3 years of age. A total of 28 sailors. This was a once in a life time adventure, We can never duplicate this family vacation. We did it all. We sailed, we raced, we dove, we had beach parties, we had masquerade parties, we had dance parties, we had splash parties. Most importantly, we came from all over the country to play and have fun together as a “Family”. Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for a better service than BVIYC provided. Cassie, I thank you and the entire BVI Yacht Charters staff for a job well done. Bill Moore, Commodore Ki’ilani Yacht Club

     BILL MOORE, Serena, Sundowner & Magic Carpet, June 2014

    TootsiePeterIsl

    We cannot thank all of you at BVIYC enough for this last trip in May on Tootsie! We had an amazing time. The boat was a terrific performer and we had PERFECT sailing weather! We even managed to get pictures taken on our way up the channel to Leverick Bay by BVI Yacht Shots! We will be purchasing a few of those for our memory book. We love all of you at BVIYC and we’re already looking forward to our charter next May on DeeDee & Zeus. We’ve loved every boat we’ve chartered from you – from Trinity the first two times, to Olive the third – and now Tootsie – we always have the best service and the best boats. Thanks again and May 2015 cannot come soon enough for us!

     BRIDGET & BRIAN DUNLAP, Tootsie, May 2014

    20140516_090329P5160689_J-2

    After a long day of travel, it was so nice being greeted at the Road Town ferry terminal by Mike – something that we had not requested but BVI Yacht Charters had arranged. We found out that was typical of BVI Yacht Charters – always there to help, guide and make sure that our vacation went smoothly. The boat was clean, well prepared and everything worked. Everyone in the office was super helpful and Chris did an amazing job of guiding us through all the boat systems. And off we went, with our family, for 10 beautiful days in BVI. The photo shows our granddaughter on one of her first snorkeling trips with all the fish at the Bight. What an experience! We have chartered before in BVI but this was our first time chartering with BVI Yacht Charterers. We were impressed. Their service was second-to-none and we would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to our friends (in fact, we already have).

     JAMES LAIT, Nikita, May 2014

    BVIs-03-Salt-Island-Sunrise

    As a couple looking for annual escape from the frozen northeast of Maine, USA, we’ve enjoyed chartering big cats through BVIYC for the past decade. Our April 2014 trip, aboard the exquisite & uber-outfitted Sophia, was THE BEST! Her spacious accommodations perfectly suited the needs of two families – cap’n, plus 8 crew – as we sailed, snorkeled, dove, swam, full-moon-partied, and feasted our way throughout favorite and new destinations. As mono-hull owners, we realize the benefits of hosting non-sailors aboard a cat: steady maneuvering without heeling, solid & spacious passageways & gathering spots, plenty of privacy, if desired, and enough storage for over-packers :) The added comforts of A/C, a large generator, brilliant lighting, and high-end systems utterly SPOILED us. Our only concern is missing an opportunity to book her for our 2015 return!

     SCOTT & KAREN REYNOLDS, Sophia, May 2014

    2014-bvi-underway-misc

    We booked our first trip to the BVI with BVI Yacht Charters and we were blown away. Every day, multiple times a day, my wife and I would exchange looks and say “I can’t believe all of this is real.” The BVI under sail is a magical place, and BVIYC made our whole experience perfect. Our Yacht, Olive, was well outfitted, immaculate, and took great care of us. We are members of a sailing club in our city that has owners yachts and bareboat charters and typically, when we charter outside our area, we rarely encounter clubs or charters that are as good as our own. BVI Yacht Charters is the exception. We were impressed and delighted with every part of the experience, from the booking, to the office staff, to the checkout, and most definitely with the cleanliness and seaworthiness of the yacht. Olive treated us with the adventure of a lifetime, and there is no doubt in our minds that we will come back. And when we do, we will again be booking with BVIYC!!

     MATT TERICH, Olive, May 2014

    SantaMaria-Quiet-cove

    I’ve used BVI Yacht Charter five times over the years. I love the family sized marina where they know who you are when you walk in the door. I also love the convenience.  Provision is close, Mike is always ready with his cab, it’s super easy to depart and it’s easy of finding your way back to the home base. The boats are not new, but our ten year old Santa Maria, was in great shape for it’s age. It always started with easy, the sails and lines were in great shape and the refrig kept the ice solid for 10 days. No more running to the store every other day to find ice. When it’s just the two of us, we charter Nina Rose. It’s easy for two to handle and plenty of room for two. We always enjoy the BVI. We love Sydney’s Pease and Love Lobster, Cane Garden Myett and Marina Key to name a couple.  Thanks to the staff and BVI Yacht charters and my friends and I will see you soon.”

     CHARLIE HENTGES, Nina Rose, May 2014

    Dinghy-captain

    We chartered two catamarans with you from April 4th-12th,2014 and had the time of our lives. But the really special moments were those with our son James who has cerebral palsy. This made it very difficult for James to walk and maneuver around the boat but he did so with a smile always. Our good friend Bill Richards, the designated captain of Oxia took it upon himself to ensure that James would come away from this charter with a special accomplishment. Bill decided to teach James how to operate the dinghy. Bill who has the patience of Job spent time each day after mooring the boat, instructing James how to turn on the engine and how to steer and moor the dinghy. Once satisfied that his student had passed the tests we decided to hold an awards ceremony and present James with his new found designation of “Dinghy Captain” We luckily found a t-shirt at a Sopers Hole shop emblazoned with the words “Dinghy Captain” and proceeded to have a celebration party on Oxia. No one was more proud than James. Sometimes it is not just about the fabulous BVI scenery. Sometimes the BVI is all about special moments. We will all be back for those sunsets, waves, beaches and special moments.

     PIERRE PERRENOUD, Oxia, May 2014

    Cane-Garden-Sunset

    Dear Sailors, Mates, Galley Slaves and Sailor Wannabes, Just a note to tell you of the beautiful islands of the BVI. In late April and early May of 2014 we sailed on our 7th trip to the BVI and the fourth trip with BVI Yacht Charters. We first came to the BVI in 1996 with a captain we had sailed with in Minnesota. We were green with little real experience, but the trip was trully magical and we were resolved to become bareboat captains and return to the BVI as many times as possible. Since that time we studied and became captains and have been bringing down many persons to enjoy the islands, the snorkeling the sailing and the quaint island culture of the BVI. Every time we come we find new places to visit and new places to snorkel and friendly people on the islands and in the boats. We have brought about 40 persons with us over the years and none have gone home unhappy or sick and all yearn for another trip to “”Nature’s Little Secret.”” If you are a northern sailor come down and you will be pleasantly surprised. You will find an agreeable climate, warm beautiful water, excellent sailing, great snorkeling in a very safe sailing environment. We will be back!

     PETER HOLDEN, Morena, May 2014

    IMG_4355

    Was fortunate to land French Maid on very short notice for Easter Week 2014. Laura made the booking process on short notice absolutely hassle free. My wife and I have chartered BVI before, however, never with BVI Yacht Charters and never with our children. BVIYC staff made everything so easy even a 9 year old can do it. The staff is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful and kind. We shall see you shortly.

     MIKE B, ARIZONA, French Maid, May 2014

    IMG_1023

    We return each year to the BVIs after working at various locations throughout Europe, and return to the family at BVIYC. For 2014, we stayed for the month of May, rotating among islands to retrieve incoming and departing passengers. The month spent on BEING NAUTI and CELAVIE flew by in the blink of an eye, and it became one of our greatest vacations. From the front office staff of Abbie, Cassie, Laura and Khadine, who are true professionals at the myriad details required for a successful charter, to Anthony and Chris who are exceptional mechanics and keep all vessels and machinery running smoothly – the experience is outstanding. The departure briefing is comprehensive and ensures each sailor it totally familiar with all operations of the vessel. The returning checkout process is extremely quick and ensures the boats are ready for the next crew. Maintenance on such a wide variety of monohulls and catamarans is no easy task – Anthony and Chris just make it seem effortless based on their encyclopedic knowledge of the various boats and their attention to detail. Already planning our 2015 trip.

    ANDREW DUANE, Being Nauti & Celavie, May 2014

    IMG_7370

    Just spent a week sailing the BVIs on Jasper. Different island every night. We had a blast. Already planning for next year. Great times with great friends.

     KERRY SIMMONS, Jasper, April 2014

    Sapphire 0

    Arriving after business hours, we found the boat clean, prepped, with the A/C on (nice and cool). When asking an employee on the dock for directions to the nearest store with beer, the guy GAVE us a couple six-packs. Talk about a great welcome-aboard gift!  Anyway, everyone at BVI Yacht Charters was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to charter in the BVI–especially first-timers (this was our first time with a bareboat charter).

     RICHARD, Sapphire, April 2014

    SAM_0122

    This was my first trip to the BVI, and my first bareboat charter! Khadine, Cassie and Abbie walked me through the process right from the start. From our first contact, in September 2013, through the final checkout on April 13, 2014, they promptly answered our many questions, guided me through the process and resolved any issues or concerns. When we boarded Miss U for our sleep-aboard, Chris gave us a thorough walk-through and was incredibly patient as we asked our own checklist of questions! Our trip had so many highlights! Our favorite sails were the long, upwind sail through the Sir Francis Drake Channel, the sail from Virgin Gorda around Guana Island to Monkey Point, and the sail from Soper’s Hole to Peter Island. Great wind, great weather, great boat, great crew! The best snorkeling site was Monkey Point, followed closely by The Indians and The Baths. We sampled many restaurants during our adventure, but without a doubt, our favorite discovery was the Rock Cafe in Spanish Town, on Virgin Gorda. Our favorite “dry land” adventures were the Devil’s Bay Trail at The Baths and the hike to the Bubbly Pool from Diamond Cay on Jost Van Dyke. Other fun memories? The dive-bombing pelicans, the never-ending rum punch, locating our boat at night after the rum punch, our nightly crew meetings (also after the rum punch!), locating our dinghy (no rum punch involved!) peaceful sunrises and sunsets, and on and on! Our favorite on-board experience? Our last night barbecue, of course! Kudos to Anthony and his crew. Anthony was available with a quick phone call to answer any question we had about the boat. He immediately dispatched a crew the one time we had an issue (with the boat’s starter). His team assessed and repaired the issue in less than an hour, allowing us to continue with our plans. We had a wonderful adventure aboard Miss U and I look forward to contacting BVI Yacht Charters to plan my next charter!

     MERYL JACOBSON, Miss U, April 2014

    testimonial-057

    My wife and I had been planning to rent a bareboat to explore the BVI for a number of years. I’ve had friends and family make the trip in the past and they all said the same thing. Do it. So finally we did. We spent 9 days aboard the Kiaora, a 38ft Lagoon, with another couple who we have been close friends with for years. Not knowing which company to rent from, we decided to hit the Annapolis sailboat show and talk to them all. We met Abbie there and after a few minutes talking to her about BVI yacht charters and about the Kiaora, we had made up our mind. The trip was fantastic. We only had one minor issue in 9 days sailing with the anchor chain jumping of track on the windlass. Being an avid boater, I can tell you that 1 minor issue in 9 days is a fantastic success. The boat was as advertised, the people in the front office were very friendly and helpful and their head mechanic was knowledgeable and quick to answer any questions we had via cell phone while we were at sea. We had so much fun, that we are getting ready to book again with the same couple and a third couple who decided that this will be a can’t miss vacation. I highly recommend BVI Yacht Charters to anyone trying to decide between two equal boats.

     LANCE MILAN, Kiaora, April 2014

    David_Kleinfehn

    We just returned home after 19 days of sailing in the BVI’s (2014).  This was our 8th time in the last 10 years of chartering with BVI Yacht Charters and our first time chartering a catamaran.  Our experience with BVIYC over the years has evolved to the level of family and friendship with the entire staff.  We can’t say enough regarding the high level of quality service that they have given us over the years.  We have spoken to others out sailing who have chartered with competitive companies and heard of their complaints.  I can say “not with BVIYC” the boats have always been clean and in great working order.  This year was special……we chartered a new cat named CHRYSOMALLOS and it was an awesome boat.  After many years of sailing monohulls the cat checked all the boxes….plenty of room and stability…..great berths and galley….and fun to sail.  She is a beautiful boat with fantastic layout and all systems worked without a hitch.  If you are looking for quality boats and a staff that is extremely helpful; then my recommendation is  you choose BVI Yacht Charters. Of course we will back next year!

     

    DAVID KLEINFEHN, Chrysomallos, April 2014

    Gary_Abrams

    “We all know there are plenty of charter companies to choose and I’ve used plenty of them too. But, I always return to BVI Yacht Charter for the BVI’s and other destinations.
    We always are treated well by the top-notch staff from front office to dock hands. The charter vessels are always in great condition and working order. Our numerous holidays are always memorable because the locations are stunning and the chartering process is worry free. have no doubts that the entire crew will be ready to assist you with all your chartering needs.

     GARY ABRAMS, Lady Bea, April 2014

    testimonial-050

    My wife and I chartered Kiaora with another couple on our first trip to the BVI and it was an AMAZING experience. BVI Yacht Charters performed magnificently providing thorough and thoughtful service. Our boat was ready exactly when promised and the provisions arrived without a hitch. Kiaora is a Lagoon 38 (owners version) and a fantastic choice for two couples wanting room. Being 6’7″ tall I also appreciated the cavernous main salon though I spent most of my time on deck. I would recommend without hesitation BVI Yacht Charters to anyone interested in seeing these islands from a boat…truly magnificent.

     

    RICHARD STANG, Kiaora, March 2014

    Troy_Cross_Web

    We had a great experience with BVI Yacht Charters this Spring Break. My wife and I bareboated Chrysomallos with our two children. Not only was the yacht clean, well kept but she sailed beautifully. Check out and check in was a breeze and the staff was super friendly/helpful. This was my 5th time to the BVI, 4th time sailing. BVI Yacht Charters far exceeded our expectations and we plan to use them for our future voyages.

     TROY CROSS, Chrysomallos, February 2014

    See More Testimonials

QUICK REVIEWS, COMMENTS AND FEEDBACK…

Over the years we have had so much much great feedback from guests, we have had to narrow it down to some of our favourites. Keep reading below for more comments, suggestions, feedback, praise, and commendations, of our staff, service and boats. We have removed the last names, to protect peoples identity, however if you would like us to put you in touch with a previous guest, with specific questions on a boat, we can always find someone willing!

“I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our sailing vacation.  The boat was wonderful, enough room for everyone and the A/C was delightful ! ! !   Your staff was very professional,helpful and friendly.  We are looking forward to our return trip to the beautiful BVI. Thanks again, Phyllis.” PHYLLIS, CACA FUEGO. “Abbie & Cassie – Great job on the new website! Just a note to tell you we had a great time on the Nina Rose in July. Loved the boat and everyone was so helpful. Hope to do it again next year.” ROBERT, NINA ROSE. “Everything aboard Shiraz performed flawlessly! The new sails are awesome and she sails great, 8.7 Knots on a broad reach! Thank you all again for the fantastic job you do maintaining the boats and the best customer service ever!” JIM, SHIRAZ. “We had a great trip. We hope to be back again next year. I have already recommended BVI yacht charters to a few people but none have committed to a trip yet but are definitely considering it.” PHIL, GITANA. “To all of you at BVI Charters. Once again I want to thank you all for the great support during our adventure on Ruby. You were always available and helped make the trip a great success. I will be doing an in-depth review in the future; it will let the readers know that BVI Charters is a good place to charter.” STEVE, RUBY. “Great boat, terrific staff, we will be back!” NEIL, BLUE SKY. “BVI Yacht Charters does a terrific job – the boat was in great condition, and the staff was really responsive to our needs. We’ll absolutely do our next cruise with them.” ERIC, AMETHYST. “We had a wonderful time. Everything went very smoothly. I was a little nervous planning the trip all on-line but we had no trouble at all. I highly recommend Virgin Island Sailing and BVI Yacht charters.” LISA, SAPPHIRE. “BVI charters was very professional. Ruby was the perfect boat for us, and we’re considering another trip on her with BVI early next year. Thank you so much for everything.” MIKE, RUBY. “Thank you so much for mailing my clothing back to me. BVI Yacht Charters is a “class act” in all regards! We had a wonderful time on Magic Carpet and hope to do it again soon! Again, thank you for your thoughtfulness.” ERIC, MAGIC CARPET. “Our crew included young and old sailors, several first timers (to sailing and to the BVIs), and a couple of repeaters who had made the trip years ago – and everyone had a wonderful time. Between sailing, snorkeling, exploring, eating, and drinking, there was something for all to enjoy. It’s hard to imagine a sailing destination that offers a better or more complete combination of anchorages and ports than the BVIs. Several easily reachable islands, a reliable wind, beautiful settings, remote coves, picturesque harbors, and a community that both appreciates and supports the charter business all contribute to making the Virgin Islands a truly special sailing vacation spot. I can’t wait to return and will use Virgin Islands Sailing and BVI Yacht Charters to make it happen.” BARBARA, MAGIC CARPET. “Thanks for your kind thoughts. Indeed everyone got to their respective destinations safely. The consensus was that everyone had a wonderful time. Your whole crew looked after us very well. The Grenadines sounds very inviting. If the eight of us return, does that mean we get an 80% discount?” JOHN, SERENA. “We have a terrific time in St-Martin, Anguille and St-Barth. You know, we’ve chartered boats all over, but I must say your team on location at Fort Louis were exceptional. Phillippe, Fanoula and their team were all wonderful and you can tell they care about the customer. It was great way to start and end the charter. Please pass on our most sincere thanks to the entire staff at Anchorages Multicoques. By the way, we are talking about our next trip. Either going back to the BVIs and perhaps do a few of the USVI locations or returning to St-Vincent and the Grenadines and make our way to Grenada and back. I was wondering if your also have a company in St-Vincent or Grenada?” MARC, APACA. “This was our first Charter, I own a O’Day 28′ and had never skippered a Catamaran before but the boat was fantastic,easy to handle and performed well. The rest of the crew was very inexperienced but we all had a great time and are all ready to do it again! This trip surpassed any of my expectations!” STEPHAN, JOHN MON’S LEGACY. “I rented Ty Soisic lat week – thank you for everything – the week and the boat were perfect.” RODRIGO, TY SOIZIC. “ALL Chillmates concur this was our almost best charter ever.. the first time is always the best you know… that was on Dreamcatcher. We ALL had a great time and the one of the BEST parts was the WONDERFUL shape the Stray Cat was in. We could want for nothing and thanks to Anthony’s fine tuning of the rigging we passed many a mono hull and raced a sabre, (unbeknownst to him) and won! I hope we can return next year… I always love our adventure. Best wishes and THANKS to you all.” KAREN, STRAY CAT. “Thanks for a great charter experience last week on-board Island Time. Everything worked out very well and the vacation was amazing. We will definitely be back and recommending BVI Yacht Charters.” ERIC, ISLAND TIME. “There was eight of us on the cruise and they all said it was the best of the various trips they taken. It was just great!” DOUGLAS, ISLE DANCE II. “We certainly had a great time and appreciate all of the personal care you and your team provided.” ED, PIANA. “This was my first charter, although my boyfriend has sailed before. We had the trip of a lifetime aboard the Lazy Days. The information provided was comprehensive, and it made us feel secure about our trip in that we didn’t need to do anything other than enjoy ourselves! I can assure you that BVI Yacht Charters will be my very first call when we are ready to book our next trip!” ALISON, LAZY DAYS.